Secrets of the egg - the main symbol of Easter

Loading ...

The main element of Easter is traditionally the egg - a symbol of the resurrection of Jesus Christ and the triumph of life over death.
Many know the biblical story that Mary Magdalene, for lack of rich gifts, offered the emperor Tiberius a chicken egg with the words "Christ is Risen!". In confirmation of the truthfulness of her words, the egg blushed. So there was a tradition for Easter to paint eggs in red - the color of life. But gradually began to use colored dyes and not only them. The Easter egg is an object of inexhaustible creativity. The swing is huge: from simple, dyed onion husks of eggs, to skilful pysankas and masterpieces of the jeweler Faberge.homemade eggs of krashenki for easter Eggs as a symbol of Easter
And what else do we know about the egg?
- From the ancient myths of different tribes and peoples, including the Slavs, the idea of ​​the creation of the world from the Cosmic Egg. In mythology, an egg that emerges from nowhere or is carried away by a mythical being, becomes the source of life on earth. Traditions of this kind are numerous. Inside the egg, everything necessary was concluded that would ever be created.
- The egg presents us the image of the universe. A fragile shell is a celestial vault. Egg white symbolizes the waters of the World Ocean, washing the planet, and the yolk - the Earth itself.

- The egg is an indispensable attribute of the holiday of the vernal equinox, the commemoration of the victory of spring over winter, light over darkness, awakening and the revival of nature. There is a beautiful and sad legend about the Phoenix bird, which annually perished under the hot rays of the spring sun and on the ashes, burning to ashes, leaving the egg to reborn again.
- The shape of the egg is associated with male testicles - seed testicles, capable of creating a new life. And the cell that gives life is called the egg.

The symbol of Easter in fairy tales

- The theme related to the egg is very popular in the literature. Everyone read a fairy tale about a chicken Ryaba, who presented a golden egg to the old people, about Koshchey the Immortal, whose life was stored on the tip of a needle hidden in an egg, a story about Gulliver's adventures with an endless war between the Lilliput States due to an empty dispute on which end to properly break the egg. In the folklore in the form of gold and silver eggs, the sun and moon were represented.

- Earlier the egg served as a medicine. Preserved many recipes of folk medicine with the use of eggs.

- The egg was used in magic, they were protected from evil spells, wore as an amulet, they were told about them. A gift in the form of a golden and silver egg - the desire for health, wealth and good luck.

- The shape of the egg inspires architects to create original buildings. And in the old days the vaults of churches, domes of churches, even the tombs of Egyptian pharaohs, as well as traditional dwellings - yurts, resembled the shape of an egg.

Impact of eggs on architects
- The egg was added to the building mix, which gave the buildings and structures the strength of the monolith, because there was not cement at that time.

Eggs are used not only as a symbol of Easter
- The eggs were made from tempera, which served as a link between the paints.

- Egg is an excellent tool for face and hair care. It is used as masks, shampoos.

Eggs for Easter - cook differently
- And how many culinary recipes invented from eggs - do not count!
Here it is, an egg, at first glance an inexpensive and ordinary product, but you will get a better look - meaningful and priceless!

Easter eggs for the beloved

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
loading...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Секреты яйца — главного символа Пасхи

Загрузка...

Главным элементом Пасхи традиционно является яйцо - символ воскреcения Иисуса Христа и торжества жизни над смертью.
Многие знают библейскую историю о том, что Мария Магдалина, за неимением богатых даров, поднесла императору Тиберию куриное яйцо со словами «Христос Воскрес!». В подтверждение правдивости ее слов яйцо покраснело. Так появилась традиция на Пасху красить яйца в красный цвет – цвет жизни. Но постепенно стали применять разноцветные красители и не только их. Пасхальное яйцо – объект неиссякаемого творчества. Размах огромен: от простых, крашеных луковой шелухой яиц, до искусных писанок и шедевров ювелира Фаберже.домашние яйца крашенки к пасхе Яйца как символ пасхи
А что мы еще знаем об яйце?
- Из древних мифов разных племен и народов, в том числе славян, дошла идея о сотворении мира из Космического яйца. В мифологии яйцо, появившееся ниоткуда или снесенное мифическим существом, становится источником жизни на земле. Предания такого рода многочисленны. Внутри яйца было заключено все необходимое, что когда-либо будет сотворено.
- Яйцо представляет нам образ Вселенной. Хрупкая скорлупа – это небесный свод. Яичный белок символизирует воды Мирового океана, омывающие планету, а желток – саму Землю.

- Яйцо – это непременный атрибут праздника весеннего равноденствия, ознаменование победы весны над зимой, света над тьмой, пробуждения и возрождения природы. Существует красивая и печальная легенда о птице Феникс, которая ежегодно гибла под жаркими лучами весеннего солнца и на пепелище, сгорев дотла, оставляла яйцо, чтобы возродиться вновь.
- Форма яйца ассоциируется с мужскими тестикулами – семенными яичками, способными зарождать новую жизнь. Да и сама клетка, дающая жизнь, называется яйцеклеткой.

Символ Пасхи в сказках

- Тема, связанная с яйцом, очень популярна в литературе. Все читали сказки про курочку Рябу, подарившую старикам золотое яичко, про Кощея Бессмертного, жизнь которого хранилась на кончике иглы, спрятанной в яйце, повесть о приключениях Гулливера с бесконечной войной между лилипутскими государствами из-за пустого спора, с какого конца правильно разбивать яйцо. В фольклоре в виде золотого и серебряного яиц представлялись солнце и луна.

- Раньше яйцо служило лекарством. Сохранилось множество рецептов народной медицины с применением яиц.

- Яйцо использовалось в магии, им защищались от злых чар, носили в качестве оберега, на них гадали. Подарок в виде золотого и серебряного яйца –пожелание здоровья, богатства и удачи.

- Форма яйца вдохновляет архитекторов на создание оригинальных построек. Да и в прежние времена своды храмов, купола церквей, даже гробницы египетских фараонов, а также традиционные жилища - юрты, напоминали форму яйца.

Влияние яиц на архитекторов
- Яйцо добавляли в строительные смеси, что придавало зданиям и сооружениям прочность монолита, ведь цемента в ту пору еще не было.

Яйца применяют не только как символ Пасхи
- Из яиц делали темперу, которая служила связующим звеном между красками.

- Яйцо - отличное средство для ухода за лицом и волосами. Его применяют в качестве масок, шампуней.

Яйца на пасху - готовят по разному
- А уж сколько кулинарных рецептов придумано из яиц – не сосчитать!
Вот такое оно, яйцо, на первый взгляд недорогой и обыденный продукт, а приглядишься получше – значимый и бесценный!

Пасхальная яичница для любимой

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *