Picnic in the Italian style

In the middle of the XIX century, in search of luck and easy bread, many Englishmen left villages for cities. At the same time, nostalgia for life in the countryside gave birth to a new way of easy communication - with a trip outside the city to the bosom of nature. So picnics were born.

There are two types of picnics: informal, when the main event of the day is, in fact, a picnic itself, and formal, when it is a culinary background, an addition to the main event. In the latter case, preparations are made especially carefully, only high quality food is stored.

It's hard to imagine a classic English picnic without cold champagne, fresh fruit (and cream), smoked salmon, sandwiches (the filling between two pieces of bread is comfortable, and the hands remain clean), cheese and green salad. But it is, of course, permissible to bring fresh culinary ideas into the classical decision.

So, if you like refined treats, prepare a picnic provision in the Italian manner. To do this, you will need homemade pizza, salad from boiled potatoes, red onions, canned tuna (it can be replaced with another fish), pulp of orange and grapefruit or a salad of mozzarella cheese cut into cubes, tomatoes, green peppers and celery. Vinaigrette sauce from olive oil, lemon and orange juice, chopped basil, wine vinegar and a pinch of hot pepper take in a separate bowl: fill salads better in place.

At home bake red pepper without seeds and at least for 2 hours fill it with a mixture of olive oil and wine vinegar, adding a marinade of rosemary, basil and bay leaf. To a baked chicken at home, cook the pesto sauce, basil leaves, olive oil and olive oil, pine nuts and garlic.

If possible, get ecologically clean grape leaves, wash them, wrap them in cheese, chop with a wooden stick and bake in the woods over the fire on the grill foil, oiled with sunflower oil.
For dessert, take with you a chocolate biscuit, soaked in whipped cream with sugar and coffee liqueur.

A successful addition to a picnic in Italian will be "Bellini" - a drink that is prepared in one of the bars in Venice.

Nice salad and picnic was a success!

To prepare 4 servings
you will need:

  • 100 g of asparagus beans;
  • 20 black olives;
  • 4 the tomato;
  • 4 eggs, hard boiled;
  • 3 st. spoons of wine vinegar;
  • 2 potatoes brewed in a uniform;
  • 2 red bulbs;
  • 1 small can of canned
  • tuna;
  • 1 green pepper;
  • 1 / 2 Art. olive oil;
  • lettuce leaves;
  • salt.

Beans peel and cook in salted water for 8 minutes. Vinegar, salt and olive oil mixed.

Vegetables cut, mixed with beans, season with half of the sauce. Pour off the fish, pour the remaining sauce.

Put on a plate of lettuce, vegetables, and on top - fish. Garnish with eggs and olives.

"Nice" salad and picnic were a success

Bellini for a picnic

For cooking, you will need:

  • 1 bottle of chilled, fizzy dry white wine;
  • 1 st. a spoonful of raspberry puree;
  • 2 / 3 st. peach puree.

At the bottom of each glass, put 1,5 spoons of peach puree, add 2-3 drops of crimson and add wine.

Bellini for a picnic

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

One Reply to "Picnic in the Italian style"

  1. As Makarevich sang in the immortal musical "Old Songs about the main thing": "I love the pasta." If we talk about a picnic in the Italian style, then besides pizza, I recommend the entourage of the Sicilian mafia. The main thing is that without torture and murder! But personally, I, however, often for a slice of some yummy, there is a desire to impose on someone's hands. ) Especially in the case of a picnic with Italian cuisine. This is my weakness. "They tell me they'll ruin me."

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Пикник в Итальянском стиле

Загрузка...

В середине XIX века в поисках удачи и легкого хлеба многие англичане уезжали из деревень в города. Тогда же ностальгия по жизни в сельской местности породила новый способ непринужденного общения - с выездом за город на лоно природы. Так родились пикники.

Пикников существует два вида: неформальный, когда главным событием дня есть, собственно, сам пикник, и формальный, когда он является кулинарным фоном, дополнением к главному событию. В последнем случае приготовления ведутся особенно тщательно, еду запасают только высшего качества.

Классический английский пикник трудно представить без холодного шампанского, свежих фруктов (а к ним - сливок), копченого лосося, сандвичей (начинка между двумя кусочками хлеба - удобно, и руки остаются чистыми), сыра и зеленого салата. Но вносить свежие кулинарные идеи в классическое решение, разумеется, допустимо.

Итак, если вам по душе изысканные угощения, приготовьте провизию для пикника на итальянский манер. Для этого вам понадобится домашняя пицца, салат из отварного картофеля, красного лука, консервированного тунца (его можно заменить другой рыбой), мякоти апельсина и грейпфрута или салат из сыра типа моцарелла, нарезанного кубиками, помидоров, зеленого перца и сельдерея. Винегретный соус из оливкового масла, сока лимона и апельсина, рубленого базилика, винного уксуса и щепотки острого перца возьмите в отдельную посуду: заправить салаты лучше на месте.

Дома испеките красный перец без семян и минимум на 2 часа залейте его смесью оливкового масла и винного уксуса, добавив в маринад веточку розмарина, базилика и лавровый лист. К запеченной дома курице приготовьте соус песто, растерев с оливковым маслом листья базилика, кедровые орешки и чеснок.

Если есть возможность, достаньте экологически чистые виноградные листья, вымойте их, заверните в них сыр, заколите деревянной палочкой и в лесу запеките над огнем на фольге для гриля, смазанной подсолнечным маслом.
На десерт возьмите с собой шоколадный бисквит, пропитанный взбитыми сливками с сахаром и кофейным ликером.

Удачным дополнением пикника по-итальянски станет "Беллини" - напиток, который готовят в одном из баров Венеции.

Салат "Ницца" и пикник удался!

Для приготовления 4 порций
вам понадобится:

  • 100 г спаржевой фасоли;
  • 20 черных маслин;
  • 4 помидора;
  • 4 яйца, сваренных вкрутую;
  • 3 ст. ложки винного уксуса;
  • 2 картофелины, сваренные в мундире;
  • 2 красные луковицы;
  • 1 небольшая банка консервированного
  • тунца;
  • 1 зеленый перец;
  • 1/2 ст. оливкового масла;
  • листья салата;
  • соль.

Фасоль очистить и варить в подсоленной воде в течение 8 минут. Уксус, соль и оливковое масло смешать.

Овощи нарезать, смешать с фасолью, заправить половиной соуса. Рыбу отцедить, полить оставшимся соусом.

На тарелку выложить лист салата, овощи, а сверху - рыбу. Украсить четвертинками яйца и маслинами.

Салат "Ницца" и пикник удался

Беллини для пикника

Для приготовления вам понадобится:

  • 1 бутылка охлажденного шипучего сухого белого вина;
  • 1 ст. ложка малинового пюре;
  • 2/3 ст. персикового пюре.

На дно каждого стакана положить 1,5 ложки персикового пюре, добавить 2-3 капли малинового и долить вином.

Беллини для пикника

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
загрузка...

One Reply to “Пикник в Итальянском стиле”

  1. Как пел Макаревич в бессмертном мюзикле «Старые песни о главном»: «Люблю я макароны». Если говорить о пикнике в итальянском стиле, то кроме пиццы я рекомендую антураж сицилийской мафии. Главное, чтоб без пыток и убийств! Но лично у меня, правда, частенько за ломтик некой вкуснятинки возникает желание наложить на кого-то руки. ) Особенно в случае пикника с итальянской кухней. Это моя слабость. «Мне говорят, они меня погубят».

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *