In what year did the USSR collapse? What states and countries did the USSR collapse into?

In what year did the USSR collapse? What states and countries did the USSR collapse into?

  • Well, as you know, the disintegration of the Soviet Union fell on 1991 year. And to be more precise, that is, the official date of this historic event is 26 December 1991. And the reasons for the disintegration of this huge and powerful state were many. On the objective and subjective causes of "disintegration"; The USSR can be read here - the USSR. After the collapse of the Soviet Union, the following independent states were formed:

    Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Belarus, Ukraine, Moldova, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Armenia, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, and of course the Russian Federation. Now they all exist as independent states.

  • In 1991, the USSR collapsed. Citizens of the newly formed states often say that it can become economically more difficult after that, but the majority were most likely to be happy to gain independence (although this independence from anyone else is rather arbitrary). Russia, on the contrary, very often expresses the opinion that the "disintegration of the Soviet Union was the biggest mistake";

  • As you know from the history of the Soviet Union (USSR) - broke up in 1991 year. And he broke up into 15 quot; independentquot; States -

    Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia,

    Ukraine, Belarus, Moldova, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia.

  • The USSR disintegrated in 1991 (as Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia came out and ended earlier) to the following countries: Russia, Georgia, Ukraine, Belarus, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova.

  • The USSR officially ceased to exist in December 1991. 8 December, the Belovezhskaya Agreement on the creation of the Union of Independent States (CIS) was signed, which established the termination of the existence of the USSR. The agreement was ratified by Belarus and Ukraine 10 December, Russia 12 December. M.Gorbachov announced his resignation from the post of President of the USSR 25 December, from the post of Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the USSR - 26 December. After these resignations, there were no longer any allied bodies left.

  • Year of the collapse of the USSR is 1991 year. The collapse of the USSR began with the withdrawal of the Baltic republics from the composition. Then there was the Belovezhskaya agreement at the end of 1991 and the final break-up, when the country ceased to exist. The states that formed as a result of steel: Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Uzbekistan, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan. Then there was the CIS and the triple alliance.

  • The year of the collapse of the USSR is the year 1991, one thousand nine hundred and ninety-one, generally considered the beginning of the collapse of the USSR to be August 1991 of the year, it was then the Baltic republics, Azerbaijan and Uzbekistan, and Georgia even earlier - in the spring of 1991.

    But de jure republics gained independence until the end of the year.

  • The Union of Soviet Socialist Republics disintegrated in the 1991 year. This I recently even watched the movie. More precisely, several episodes from the series Brigade. There, this moment is a little considered.

    As a result of the collapse of the USSR, fifteen states were created.

    Here they are:

    Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Uzbekistan, Georgia, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan.

  • December 25 1991 of the year - the last day of the USSR, on this day M.S. Gorbachev was resigned from the presidential powers, as after the signing of the quot; Belovezhskiy agreement; " about the intention to create a Commonwealth of Independent States, the state of the USSR itself virtually disappeared. Subsequently, the CIS united the 11 of the former Soviet republics (the Baltic countries and Georgia refused to enter the CIS). There are several documentaries about the collapse of the USSR, here is one of them.

  • In 1991, this terrible event happened. The great Soviet Union, I am not afraid of this word, broke up. It turned out as many as 15 independent states. I will not list it, because it's already done here.

    It's a pity that now some of these countries are becoming hostile from the allies! Why and who needs it! We are fraternal peoples.

  • The USSR consisted of 15 republics of Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Belarus, Moldova, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, and Tajikistan. Ukraine and the fifteenth were considered Russia. Mikhail Sergeyevich Gorbachv, still in 1985, thought about restructuring so that they would live more freely. Officially signed in 1986, year. And then every year there were conflicts among politicians:

    - the Nagorno-Karabakh,

    -constant lack of goods,


    - The Pridnestrovian,


    Each time, politicians at congresses did not find a general conversation, the situation heated up from time to time. Mikhail Sergeyevich Gorbachev could not stand it, signed a decree and first excluded Lithuania and Georgia from the republics. After some time, Estonia, Latvia, Armenia, and Moldova became independent states. By 1991, all republics became independent independent states.

  • 26 December 1991-the declaration on the termination of the existence of the USSR was adopted. The reasons for the disintegration were abound:

    + shortage of consumer goods;

    + Cold war-devastated the state treasury, all funding was mainly going there;

    + egoism of leaders (Gorbachev reforms)

    + depreciation of oil, which caused damage to the treasury, etc.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *