list the countries of Central Asia

list the countries of Central Asia

  1. Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and Kazakhstan. Sometimes they are included in Afghanistan
  2. Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.
  3. Central Asia (often used in Central Asia). This is the name for the ancient land on the Asian territory of the CIS, widely spread from the Caspian Sea in the west to the Kyrgyz-Chinese border in the east. It includes four states: Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan. In the Middle Ages, the Khorasan area was located in the territory of present-day southern Turkmenistan, Khorezm occupied the areas around the Amudarya delta, and the rest of the territory stretching beyond the Amu Darya was called Maverannahr (Zarechye) in Arabic.

    Central Asia is a vast land full of natural contrasts. Hot, arid deserts Karakum and Kyzylkum occupy a large area, on which formerly only small green shreds flashed oases. In our time, irrigated fields and oases are greatly expanded due to the waters of numerous artificial canals. And yet, boundless, flat, clay takyrs, along which you can go, as on a good level road, are adjacent to the slowly flowing sand dunes. And in the south there are powerful young mountains of Alay, Turkestan, Zeravshan, Hissar ranges, Pamir and Tien Shan, with the highest impregnable peaks, eternal snows and glaciers.

    Here you will see the drying wells and turbulent, rapacious, crystal clear mountain rivers feeding the large water-bearing arteries of the region - Vakhsh, Zeravshan, Kashkadarya, Syrdarya, and one of the longest, wide, fast and capricious rivers of the world - the Amu Darya; bitter-saline, solonchak, disappearing in summer reservoirs and transparent high-mountainous lakes, the largest of which is Issyk-Kul.

    Central Asia and Kazakhstan - one of the most interesting and specific macroregions of the former USSR. Its indigenous peoples have much in common in culture, way of life and traditions, which can be explained by the commonality of historical destinies. For example, these families are characterized by large families, which significantly affects the demographic situation in the region. Here live Kazakhs, Kyrgyz, Tajiks, Turkmens, Uzbeks, Tatars, Uighurs, Karakalpaks, as well as Russians, Ukrainians, Byelorussians, Germans, Armenians, etc. Of these, Kazakhs, Turkmens, Tajiks, Kirghiz, Karakalpaks and Uzbeks had their own statehood (Karakalpaks formed the Karakalpak Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic as part of Uzbekistan). Uzbeks, Kazakhs, Kirghiz, Turkmens, Karakalpaks, Tatars and Uighurs speak the languages ​​of the Turkic group of the Altai family. Tajiks, Kurds, Baluchis, Persians speak the languages ​​of the Iranian group of the Indo-European family. The main professed religions are Islam and Christianity.
    link is blocked by the decision of the project administration. nationalsecurity. com / maps / centralasiaethno. htm (remove spaces after dots, copy to the address bar, enter)

  4. but there are many
  5. Kazakhstan is not part of Central Asia
  6. Средняя Азия общее название для следующих государств: Киргизия, Таджикистан, Туркмения и Узбекистан.

    Сре#769;дняя А#769;зия (устаревшее название Туркеста#769;н; (каз. Орта Азия, узб. O#699;rta Osiyo (Turkiston), туркм. Merkezi Azi#253;a, тадж. Осии Мина) историко-географический регион на западе Центральной Азии.

    Has several definitions:

    #9688; в современном политико-географическом отношении: Средняя Азия общее название для следующих государств: Киргизия, Таджикистан, Туркмения и Узбекистан.
    #9688; in physico-geographical and climatological terms: this is part of Central Asia, part of the Russian Empire and the USSR. Its composition includes the Ustyurt plateau, the Turan lowland, the Turgai plateau, the Kazakh melkosopochnik and partly the mountains: Kopetdag, Pamiro-Alai, Tien Shan, Dzhungar Alatau, Saur and Tarbagatai. These include Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Central and Southern Kazakhstan.
    #9688; in the USSR there was a Central Asian economic region, which included the Kyrgyz, Tajik, Turkmen and Uzbek SSR (the Kazakh SSR was a separate economic region, hence the expression Central Asia and Kazakhstan).

  7. Tajikistan Kyrgyzstan Uzbekistan Uzbekistan and part of Kazakhstan ...
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *