What is the latitude and longitude?

Loading ...

What is the latitude and longitude?

  • Good day.

    All, probably, at school came across, heard about such concepts as longitude and latitude.

    Most often this happened in the lessons of geography.

    So, both of these concepts denote an angle. Latitude is the angle between the equator, or rather its plane, and the line from this point; longitude This is the angle between the plane of the meridian passing through a given point and the plane of the zero meridian.

    Longitudes from 0 to 180 to the east of that zero meridian are usually called eastern (they are usually called or considered positive), and to the west - western (they are also called negative).

  • Latitude and longitude are corners. Together they form the coordinates with which you can find the position of the object on a spherical surface, like the Earth.

    Latitude is determined with respect to the equator. That is, the equator is the zero surface. Positive latitude is the northern latitude to + 90 degrees, and the negative is the southern latitude to - 90 degrees.

    Longitude is defined in terms of meridians. There is a main meridian, from which begins from which the countdown of longitude begins - this is Greenwich. All meridians that are to the east are negative longitude to -180 gr., And those that are to the west are positive longitude up to + 180 gr.

  • Latitude and longitude are georhaphic coordinates, conditional lines on the surface of the globe.

    Latitude is a conventional horizontal line (parallel), and longitude is vertical. The latitude reference point starts from the equator. This is the zero latitude. Latitudes extending from the equator to the North Pole are called North (north or N) from 0 to 90, from the equator to the South Pole - South (S or S).

    The longitude reference point is the Greenwich Meridian. This is zero longitude. The longitude going from Greenwich to the east (towards Japan) is called Eastern Longitude (E or E), from Greenwich to the west (towards America) - West (W or W)

    Each latitude and longitude is measured in degrees, each degree is divided into minutes, every minute into seconds. 1 degree = 60 minutes, 1 minute = 60 seconds. These are geometric and astronomical units of measurement.

    Each degree, every minute and every second is equal to a certain distance, which changes as you approach the poles: the distance of each degree of latitude increases, and each degree of longitude decreases. At the poles all points of geographical coordinates converge, so there is only latitude (longitude is not): the North Pole is 9000? 00? Northern latitude, the South Pole is 9000? 00? Southern latitude.

  • Of course, everything will turn from the meaning of the word. After all, it can be the breadth of the soul and the longitude of the clothes. But, we take as a basis all the same geographical concepts. In order not to delve into specific and abstruse terminology, I will try to explain these concepts as simply as possible. After all, it is an accessible explanation that helps to memorize information for a long time. I remember when we were still at school, they told us to introduce ourselves as travelers on a ship. And in order to understand where our ship is, we need to learn how to calculate latitude and longitude. To understand your location in relation to the North and South Pole, we will need breadth.

  • Answer given in the picture

    Longitude is the two-cornered angle between the initial (Greenwich) meridian and the local meridian. Longitudes are counted from 0 to 180, from the Greenwich meridian. In general, longitude and latitude are the data necessary for determining points in space, in the plane, from geodetic latitude and longitude, a transition to flat coordinates in the Gauss-Mercator projection is performed to compose topographical plans of sections. Longitude and latitude are geodetic, astronomical, depending on whether what coordinate system are you considering

  • To determine some point of the earth's surface, use the longitude and latitude. The distance is the distance from a certain point to the equator, and the longitude is the distance to the zero point of the meridian, or the Greenwich distance. This distance is indicated in degrees, minutes and seconds.

  • Latitude and longitude are the coordinates by which you can locate an object on the surface of either our planet or some other celestial body. Longitude can be eastern or western. The latitude can be determined with the help of such devices as: gnomon is an ancient astronomical instrument and a sextant-measuring, navigational instrument.

    To determine the latitude and longitude, modern satellite navigation systems, such as GPS and GLONASS, are used. Latitude and longitude are measured:


  • From school geography it is known that geographical coordinates are used to determine the position of Earth's points on an ellipsoid (ball). The initial planes in the system of geographic coordinates are the planes of the initial meridian and the equator, and the coordinates angular quantities: longitude and latitude of the point. The determination of the position of the point by means of latitudes and longitudes was introduced by Hipparchus in the second century. BC. e. Geographic latitude point is called angle between the plane of the equator and the normal (a sheer line) drawn from this point. Geographical Longitude points this dihedral angle between the plane of the initial (zero Greenwich) meridian and the plane of the meridian passing through the given point.

  • Longitude and latitude are the concepts used in the designation of geographic coordinates.

    For example, say: the ship is at 35 degrees north latitude and 28 degrees east longitude.

    How can this be understood?

    To understand, take the globe, touch with your finger at any point of the equator. Then twist the globe, without removing the finger. Turning the globe, you change the position of the finger along the longitude.

    In the city of Greenwich is the point where the longitude is zero degrees. This is the point through which the zero meridian passes.

    All that is to the right of the map, this is called the eastern longitude, and everything that is to the left is western. You can say simply longitude, then the offset to the west or to the east will be determined by the sign of the angle. If the angle is negative, then the offset is to the west, and if the negative is to the east. What is the angle? The corner is the angle between the point A with the X-coordinates at the Greenwich and Y-level at the equatorial level, the O-point in the center of the planet and the B-point with the X-coordinates of the required point and Y at the equatorial level.

    Latitude is roughly the same, only it is laid off vertically, that is, perpendicular to longitude. That above the equator is the northern latitude, and what is lower is the southern one. Or just latitude, then down is the decrease in angle (negative angles), and up is the increase.

    Here is the diagram:

  • Latitude and longitude are purely geographical indicators that are familiar to all schoolchildren. Use the latitude and longitude to compose the coordinates of the location of an object.

    And now more in detail separately on each concept:

    1) This is what is meant by latitude:

    2) This is what is meant by longitude:

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Что такое широта и долгота?

Загрузка...

Что такое широта и долгота?

  • Доброго времени суток.

    Все, наверное, в школе сталкивались, слышали о таких понятиях, как долгота и широта.

    Чаще всего это происходило на уроках географии.

    Так вот, оба этих понятия обозначают угол. Широта - это угол между экватором, а точнее его плоскостью, и и линией из этой точки; долгота же это угол между плоскостью меридиана, проходящего через данную точку, и плоскостью нулевого меридиана.

    Долготы от 0 до 180 к востоку от того самого нулевого меридиана принято называть восточными (при этом их принято называть или считать положительными), а к западу - западными (их же называют отрицательными).

  • Широта и долгота - это углы. Вместе они образуют координаты, при помощи которых можно находить положение объекта на сферической поверхности, как Земля.

    Широта определяется по отношению к экватору. То есть экватор - это нулевая поверхность. Положительная широта - это северная широта до +90 градусов, а отрицательная - это южная до - 90 градусов.

    Долгота определяется в терминах меридианов. Есть главный меридиан, от которого начинается от которого начинается отсчет долготы - это Гринвич. Все меридианы, что находятся восточнее - это отрицательная долгота до -180 гр., а те, что западнее - это положительная долгота до + 180 гр.

  • Широта и долгота это георафические координаты, условные линии на поверхности Земного шара.

    Широта это условная горизонтальная линия (параллель), а долгота - вертикальная. Точка отсчета широты начинается от экватора. Это нулевая широта. Широты, идущие от экватора до Северного полюса называются Северными (с.ш. или N) от 0 до 90, от экватора до Южного полюса - Южными (ю.ш. или S).

    Что такое широта и долгота?

    Точкой отсчета долготы считается Гринвичский меридиан. Это нулевая долгота. Долгота, идущая от Гринвича в сторону на восток (в сторону Японии) называется Восточная долгота (в.д. или E), от Гринвича на запад (в сторону Америки) - западная (з.д. или W)

    Каждая широта и долгота измеряется градусами, каждый градус делится на минуты, каждая минута на секунды. 1 градус = 60 минутам, 1 минута = 60 секундам. Это геометрические и астрономические единицы измерения.

    Что такое широта и долгота?

    Каждый градус, каждая минута и каждая секунда равны определенному расстоянию, которое изменяется по мере приближения к полюсам: расстояние каждого градуса широты увеличивается, а каждого градуса долготы уменьшается. На полюсах сходятся все точки географических координат, поэтому там только широта (долготы нет): Северный полюс это 9000?00?северной широты, Южный - 9000?00?южной широты.

    Что такое широта и долгота?

    Что такое широта и долгота?

    Что такое широта и долгота?

    Что такое широта и долгота?

    Что такое широта и долгота?

  • Безусловно, все будет завить от значения слова. Ведь это может быть широта души и долгота одежды. Но, берем за основу все же географические понятия. Что бы не углубляться в специфическую и заумную терминологию, попробую максимально просто объяснить эти понятия. Ведь именно доступное объяснение помогает запомнить информацию на долго. Помню, еще в школе нам говорили, чтобы мы представили себя путешественниками на корабле. И чтобы понять где находится наш корабль, мы должны научиться вычислять широту и долготу. Чтобы понять свое местонахождение по отношению к Северному и Южному полюсу нам понадобится широта.

    Что такое широта и долгота?

  • Ответ дан в картинке

    Долгота - это двухгранный угол между начальным (Гринвичским) меридианом и местным меридианом. Долготы считаются от 0 до 180, от Гринвичского меридиана. Вообще долгота и широта - это данные необходимые для определения точки в пространстве, в плоскости, от геодезической широты и долготы производится переход к плоским координатам в проекции Гаусса-Меркатора для составления топографических планов участков.Долгота и широта бывают геодезическими, астрономическими, в зависимости от того какую систему координат рассматриваете

  • Для определения какого-то пункта земной поверхности используют долготу и широту.Широта это расстояние от определенного пункта до экватора,а долгота расстояние до нулевой точки меридиана,или гринвичского.Это расстояние указывается в градусах,минутах и секундах.

  • Широта и долгота- это координаты, с помощью которых можно определить местонахождение объекта на поверхности или нашей планеты или какого либо другого небесного тела. Долгота может быть восточной или западной. Широту возможно определить с помощью таких приспособлений, как: гномон- это старинный астрономический инструмент и секстант-измерительный, навигационный инструмент.

    Для определения широты и долготы применяются современные спутниковые системы навигации, такие как GPS и ГЛОНАСС. Широта и долгота измеряются:

    Что такое широта и долгота?

    секстант

  • Из школьной географии известно, что географические координаты применяются для определения положения точек Земли на эллипсоиде (шаре). Исходными плоскостями в системе географических координат являются плоскости начального меридиана и экватора, а координатами угловые величины: долгота и широта точки. Определение положения точки при помощи широт и долгот введено Гиппархом во II в. до н. э. Географической широтой точки называется угол между плоскостью экватора и нормалью (отвесной линией), проведенной из данной точки. Географическая долгота точки это двугранный угол между плоскостью начального (нулевого Гринвичского) меридиана и плоскостью меридиана, проходящего через данную точку.

  • Долгота и широта - это понятия, используемые в обозначении географических координат.

    Например говорят: корабль находится в 35 градусах северной широты и 28 градусах восточной долготы.

    Как же это понимать?

    Чтобы понять, возьмите глобус, коснитесь пальцем в любой точке экватора. Затем крутаните глобус, не убирая пальца. Поворачивая глобус, вы меняете положение пальца по долготе.

    В городе Гринвич находится точка, где долгота равна нулю градусов. Это точка, через которую проходит нулевой меридиан.

    Вс что правее по карте, это называется восточная долгота, а вс, что левее - западная. Можно говорить и просто долгота, тогда смещение на запад или на восток будет определяться по знаку угла. Если угол отрицательный, то смещение на запад, а если положительный - на восток. Что является углом? Углом является угол между точкой A с координатами по X на уровне Гринвича и по Y на уровне экватора, точкой O, находящейся в центре планеты и точкой B с координатами по X искомой точки и по Y на уровне экватора.

    Широта - это примерно то же самое, только откладывается по вертикали, то есть перпендикулярно долготе. То, что выше экватора - северная широта, а то, что ниже - южная. Или просто широта, тогда вниз идт уменьшение угла (отрицательные углы), а вверх - увеличение.

    Вот схема:

    Что такое широта и долгота?

  • Широта и долгота - это чисто географические показатели, которые знакомы всем школьникам. Используют широту и долготу для составления координат месторасположения какого-либо объекта.

    А теперь поподробнее по отдельности на каждом понятии:

    1) Вот что подразумевается под широтой:

    Что такое широта и долгота?

    2) Вот что подразумевается под долготой:

    Что такое широта и долгота?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *