Miracles of Turkey: Pamukkale - a complex of thermal springs

Pamukkale is one of the main brightest diamonds in the rich necklace of the sights of Turkey. It is believed that not seeing Pamukkale means not seeing Turkey. And this is not surprising, because the unique masterpiece of nature, which has no analogues in the world - Pamukalle - is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Pamukkale in Turkish means “Cotton Castle”. Its enchanting white and blue architectural ensemble resembles cotton plantations or a fabulous palace of powdered sugar. This complex of thermal springs is located in 250 km from Antalya Airport, in Western Anatolia, north of the city of Denizli.

Seeing Pamukkale, you just freeze with delight and seeming unreality of what he saw. The base of the volcano is surrounded by a 150 meter-long, peculiar dazzling white cascade of petrified tufa waterfalls and stepped terraces of lakes of blue and turquoise colors. The bowls of the pools, which are around 20 000, are bordered by the lace sides of stalagmites and stalactites glittering with all the colors of the rainbow in the rays of the sun. The area of ​​the largest pools reaches 100 м2, the depth varies from 0,5 - 2,5 m. This natural wonder of Turkey was formed as a result of the activity of hot mineral springs, which, escaping from the crevices of the hills, covered them with a limestone coating, forming white travertines. Words can not convey all the fabulous beauty of these places - it just needs to be seen! Not surprisingly, the first thing that remembers tourists who have visited Turkey - Pamukkale.

I appreciated the unique beauty of Pamukkale and Andrei Konchalovsky, choosing him for the role of the nymph Calypso when shooting the film "Odyssey."

Miracles of Turkey: Pamukkale - a complex of thermal springs

There is even a legend about the miraculous properties of Pamukkale springs from local residents. According to her, a girl from a poor family was not so beautiful that she decided to commit suicide by jumping off the cliff. But instead, in the fall, having come to the source, she became a beauty.

The Romans considered this fabulous place the dwelling place of the gods, which gave healing powers to the springs, so they built the city of Hierapolis (II century. BC. e.) with many temples. Here the emperors strengthened their health, Cleopatra came here to use the curative powers of the springs to maintain their unfading beauty.

The healing properties of the sources have not a mystical but scientific basis. In Pamukkale there are 17 types of mineral waters. Salty, sparkling mineral water resembles Borjomi in taste. Thermal waters are rich in hydrocarbon, calcium sulfate, magnesium, contain bicarbonates, and are saturated with ions. The average temperature of Pamukkale springs is + 36С.

: Pamukkale - a complex of thermal springs

Pamukkale thermal springs are recommended for the treatment of rheumatism, hemorrhoids, various burns and ulcers, hypertension, paralysis, rickets, cardiovascular system malfunction, diseases of the gastrointestinal tract, nervous system, eyes, skin.

The muds of Pamukkale are shown in the treatment of pathologies of the joints, allow to reduce weight, exert a tonic and restorative effect, help to cleanse the body of toxins, and have a good cosmetic effect. The course of treatment lasts from 1 to 3 weeks, so near Pamukkale there are many sanatoriums that conduct medical procedures. Today millions of people from all over the world come to Pamukkale not only to enjoy the unforgettable unique beauty of its landscapes, to make excursions to the ancient city of Hierapolis, but also to strengthen health.

The pride of Turkey - Pamukkale - is open for tourists around the clock. However, in order to preserve this miracle of nature, the movement of tourists was somewhat restricted - they took a special territory for walks. The entrance costs 10 Turkish Lira.

Pamukkale - thermal springs in the evening

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

2 Replies to “Чудеса Турции: Памуккале - комплекс термальных источников”

  1. От одного только вида источников - дух захватывает! Красота непередаваемая!

  2. Pamukkale is an excellent place for tourism, here you can relax as a family with children and the company! Entertainment Pamukkale is enough for everyone, please both the valuable and the level of service, I really want to fly Pamukkale, even for a week!

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Чудеса Турции: Памуккале — комплекс термальных источников

Загрузка...

Памуккале – один из основных ярчайших бриллиантов в богатом ожерелье достопримечательностей Турции. Считается, что не увидеть Памуккале – значит не увидеть Турцию. И это неудивительно, ведь уникальный шедевр природы, не имеющий аналогов в мире, - Памукалле - занесен в список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Памуккале в переводе с турецкого означает «Хлопковый замок». Его феерический бело-голубой архитектурный ансамбль  напоминает плантации хлопка или сказочный дворец из сахарной пудры. Находится этот комплекс термальных источников  в  250 км от аэропорта Анталии, в Западной Анатолии к северу от города Денизли.

Увидев Памуккале, просто замираешь от восторга и кажущейся нереальности увиденного. Основание вулкана опоясывает 150 метровый своеобразный ослепительно белый каскад окаменелых водопадов из известкового туфа и ступенчатые террасы озер голубого и бирюзового цветов. Чаши бассейнов, которых здесь насчитывается около 20 000, окаймлены кружевными бортиками сталагмитов и сталактитов, сверкающих всеми цветами радуги в лучах солнца. Площадь самых больших бассейнов достигает 100 м2, глубина колеблется от 0,5 – 2,5 м. Это природное чудо Турции образовалось в результате деятельности горячих минеральных источников, которые, вырываясь из расщелин холмов, покрывали их известняковым налетом, образуя белые травертины. Словами невозможно передать всю сказочную красоту этих мест  – это просто нужно видеть! Неудивительно, первое, что вспоминают туристы, побывавшие в Турции – Памуккале.

Оценил уникальную красоту Памуккале и Андрей Кончаловский, выбрав его для роли острова нимфы Калипсо при съемках фильма «Одиссея».

Чудеса Турции: Памуккале - комплекс термальных источников

О чудодейственных свойствах источников Памуккале у местных жителей даже существует легенда. Согласно ей, девушка из бедной семьи была до такой степени не красивой, что решила покончить жизнь самоубийством, спрыгнув со скалы. Но вместо этого, при падении, угодив в источник, стала красавицей.

Римляне считали это сказочное место жилищем богов, которые давали источникам целебные свойства, поэтому построили здесь город Гиераполис (II в. до н. э.) со множеством храмов. Здесь укрепляли свое здоровье императоры, приезжала сюда и Клеопатра, чтобы использовать целебные силы источников для поддержания своей неувядающей красоты.

Лечебные свойства источников имеют не мистические, а научные обоснования. На Памуккале различается 17 видов минеральных вод. Соленая газированная минеральная вода по вкусовым качествам напоминает Боржоми. Термальные воды богаты углеводородом, сульфатом кальция, магнием, содержат бикарбонаты, насыщены ионами. Средняя температура источников Памуккале составляет +36С.

: Памуккале - комплекс термальных источников

Термальные источники Памуккале рекомендованы при лечении ревматизма, геморроя, различных ожогов и язв, гипертонии, паралича, рахита, при сбоях в  работе сердечно-сосудистой системы, при заболеваниях желудочно-кишечного тракта, нервной системы, глаз, кожи.

Грязи Памуккале показаны при лечении патологий суставов, позволяют уменьшить вес, оказывают тонизирующее и общеукрепляющее действие, помогают очистить организм от шлаков, оказывают хорошее косметическое действие. Курс лечения продолжается от 1 до 3 недель, поэтому вблизи Памуккале расположилось много санаториев, проводящих лечебные процедуры. Сегодня миллионы людей со всего мира приезжают в Памуккале не только, чтобы насладиться незабываемой уникальной красотой его пейзажей, совершить экскурсии в древний город Гиераполис, но и чтобы укрепить здоровье.

Гордость Турции – Памуккале - открыта для посещения туристов круглые сутки. Правда, чтобы сохранить это чудо природы, передвижение туристов несколько ограничили - отвели для прогулок специальную территорию. Вход стоит 10 турецких лир.

Памуккале - термальные источники вечером

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
загрузка...

2 Replies to “Чудеса Турции: Памуккале — комплекс термальных источников”

  1. От одного только вида источников — дух захватывает! Красота непередаваемая!

  2. Памуккале отличное место для туризма, здесь можно отдохнуть как семьей с детками, так и компанией! Развлечений Памуккале хватит для всех, радуют как ценный так и уровень обслуживания, мне очень хочется еще полететь Памуккале, хотя бы на недельку!

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *