Turkey's curiosities: Cleopatra's basin

Cleopatra's Pool - is the pearl of the “Eighth Wonder of the World” - Pamukkale. This is a unique natural pool formed by healing thermal springs from the bowels of the earth. It is believed that this thermal reservoir used to be Cleopatra's personal pool, in which she scooped the life-giving forces of nature to maintain her unique beauty. Perhaps it was - because the source water is rich in hydrocarbons, calcium sulfate, magnesium. The reservoir itself is immersed in the lush greenery of tropical plants, setting up a feeling of peace of mind to the fullest unity with nature. The water in the pool is crystal clear and transparent. The pond is divided into two zones - deep and shallow. Its entire bottom is littered with antique marble columns that fell here after an earthquake, which used to be part of the Roman baths.

Turkey swimming pool Cleopatra

Such an environment unwittingly brings a few centuries ago during the time of the Roman Empire. Thanks to carbon monoxide contained in water in large quantities, the waters of the reservoir sparkle and play bubbles like a glass of champagne. They pleasantly envelop the body, relax. It is difficult to describe in words how blissful you feel. It seems that you plunged into an antique champagne cup - an unsurpassed romance. Any woman can feel herself here by Cleopatra.

They say that, having bathed in the pool, you can look younger for 10 years or from ugly ones turn into a written beauty. This, of course, is just a legend. But, if you regularly pamper yourself with the curative properties of a thermal spring, you can significantly strengthen your health, and, therefore, prolong your youth. Temperature in the pool water + 36С. At this temperature, the healing substances are best absorbed through the skin, muscles are relaxed. The mineralized water of the spring has a bitter-salty taste, something that resembles Borjomi.

Warm thermal waters of the Cleopatra basin help in the treatment of asthma, gastritis, bronchitis, rheumatism, gastrointestinal, skin, cardiovascular, nervous diseases, etc.

Swim in the pool is better in Panama, since it is under the scorching sun, so as not to get a heat stroke.

A visit to the Cleopatra Basin is worth 18 Turkish Lira. Not far from the source there are souvenir shops that will allow you to bring memorable souvenirs. Here you can take with you into a bottle of healing mineral water.

Souvenir benches in Turkey

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

One Reply to "Turkey's curiosities: Cleopatra's pool"

  1. I now boast to all my friends that I was in Cleopatra's pool, a lot of cool pictures came out! Prices kopeichnye, and emotions for life! And I think that the Cleopatra's pool really rejuvenates!

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Диковинки Турции: бассейн Клеопатры

Загрузка...

Бассейн Клеопатры – является жемчужиной “Восьмого чуда света” – Памуккале. Это уникальный природный бассейн,  образованный бьющими из недр земли лечебными термальными источниками. Считается, что этот термальный водоем раньше был персональным бассейном Клеопатры, в котором она черпала живительные силы природы для поддержания своей уникальной красоты. Возможно, так и было - ведь воды источника богаты углеводородом, сульфатом кальция, магнием. Сам водоем утопает в буйной зелени тропических растений, настраивая на полнейшее единение с природой, чувство душевного умиротворения. Вода в бассейне кристально чистая, прозрачная. Водоем делится на две зоны – глубокую и мелкую.  Все его дно усеяно упавшими сюда после землетрясения античными мраморными колоннами, которые раньше были частью строений  - римских бань.

Турция басейн клеопатры

Такая обстановка невольно переносит на несколько веков назад во времена Римской империи. Благодаря  оксиду углерода, содержащемуся  в воде в большом количестве, воды водоема искрятся и играют пузырьками, как бокал с шампанским.  Они приятно обволакивают тело, расслабляют. Трудно описать словами, какое при этом испытываешь блаженство. Кажется, что ты погрузился в античную чашу с шампанским – непревзойденная романтика. Любая женщина сможет себя здесь почувствовать Клеопатрой.

Говорят, что, искупавшись в бассейне, можно помолодеть на 10 лет или из дурнушки превратиться в писаную красавицу. Это, безусловно, всего лишь легенды. Но, если регулярно баловать себя лечебными свойствами термального источника, можно существенно укрепить здоровье, а, значит, продлить молодость. Температура в воды в бассейне + 36С. При такой температуре лучше всего впитываются через кожу целебные вещества, расслабляются мышцы. Минерализованная вода источника имеет горьковато-соленый вкус, чем-то напоминающий Боржоми.

Теплые термальные воды бассейна Клеопатры помогают при лечении астмы, гастрита, бронхита, ревматизма, желудочно-кишечных, кожных, сердечно-сосудистых, нервных заболеваний и т.д.

Купаться в бассейне лучше в панаме, так как он находится под палящим солнцем, чтобы не получить тепловой удар.

Посещение бассейна Клеопатры стоит 18 турецких лир. Недалеко от источника находятся сувенирные лавки, которые позволят привезти памятные сувениры. Здесь же  можно набрать с собой в бутылочку целебной минеральной  воды.

Сувенирные лавки турции

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
загрузка...

One Reply to “Диковинки Турции: бассейн Клеопатры”

  1. Я теперь всем подружкам хвастаюсь, что была в бассейне Клеопатры, очень много классных фоток вышло! Цены копеичные, а эмоций на всю жизнь! И я так думаю, что бассейн Клеопатры, реально омолаживает!

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *