What is famous about the Moscow Taganka?

What is famous about the Moscow Taganka?

  • What nevertheless beautiful names of districts and streets were given in old Moscow: Tverskaya, Arbat, Taganka, Kuznetsky Most, Zemlyanoi Val and even Krasnaya Ploschad.Vo all cities - the name of Lenin, and the name of Lenin. I can compare, by the beauty of the name, only the Champs Elysees in Paris and Khreshchatyk in Kiev.

    And for me Taganka is famous for the fact that my close relatives live there and in the past, every summer they were visiting them. I know this area along and along. Prestigious area, the center of Moscow, after all. And the prison is sung in many songs, for example: "Taganka! I'm your prisoner forever ... quot;

  • On Tagansky hillthat when Yauza flowed into the Moscow River in ancient times (even before Yury Dolgoruky founded the fortress of the Kiev metropolis on the neighboring Borovitsky hill), there was a pagan temple. It was located closer to Yauza - on Shvivaya Hill (north-western slope of the hill). Now in its place is the Athos Compound.

    In order to get to know Tagansky Hill and Shvivaya Hill better, I invite you to visit a virtual Walk-excursion.

    The word "Tagan"; in translation from Turkic means mountain, hill - mountain top. On the other hand, there was Taganaya Sloboda, and in this context, "Tagan"; is a metal stand for boilers. On Shvivaya Hill there was also a settlement where the quotes "kotelniki" lived.


    There are many interesting sights in the Tagansky district of Moscow. We made our last walks from milestone post at Rogozhskoy gates. There, the metro station quot; Ilyich Square; (there is a corresponding monument) and quot; Roman "quot; (in no way connected with Rome. Just Yu.M. Luzhkov decided, since Rome has a metro station quot; Moskovskayaquot ;, let us have quot; Romanskaya)

    Visit Old Believer Community in Rogozhskaya Sloboda. There is now all quot; cultural and decent; "

    The streets of Taganka still preserve the ancient architecture. The outdoor reserve is Shkolnaya Street (former Telekhnaya). Stroll through the streets of Solzhenitsyn (Big Communist, formerly Big Alexeevskaya) and Stanislavsky (Small Communist, formerly Small Alexeevskaya). Admire the S. Radonezhsky temple. Go to Savior-Andronikov Monastery, look at the museum A.Rublva.


    The word "Taganka"; (the name of the district) was also fixed Taganskaya prison, which was located near the Novospassky Monastery on the street. Small Masons, demolished in 1958 year. And for the theater of Drama and Comedy on Taganka.


    My answer would not be complete without a photo ...

    Here is the temple of St. Sergius of Radonezh in the Rogozhskaya Sloboda.

    What is famous about the Moscow Taganka?


    PS Walks around Moscow allow you to spend time with advantage, it is better to learn the history of your city and country.

    On the history of Taganka, see also here.

  • Looking for someone! For someone it is famous for the theater on Taganka, where Vysotsky played! For someone, it is famous for the prison that was demolished in 1958, for someone Novospassky monasteries, although it is closer to the Metro Proletarskaya.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Чем знаменита московская Таганка?

Чем знаменита московская Таганка?

  • Какие все-таки красивые названия районов и улиц давали в старой Москве: Тверская, Арбат, Таганка, Кузнецкий Мост, Земляной Вал и даже Красная Площадь.Во всех городах - имени Ленина, да имени Ленина. Могу сравнить, по красоте названия, только Елисейские Поля в Париже и Крещатик в Киеве.

    А для меня Таганка знаменита тем, что там живут мои близкие родственники и я в прошлом, каждое лето была у них в гостях. Знаю этот район вдоль и поперк. Престижный район, центр Москвы, как-никак. А тюрьма во многих песнях воспета, например: quot;Таганка! Я твой навеки арестант...quot;

  • На Таганском холме, что при впадении в Москву-реку Яузы в древние времена (ещ до того, как на соседнем Боровицком холме Юрий Долгорукий основал крепость Киевской метрополии) находилось языческое капище. Оно располагалось ближе к Яузе - на Швивой горке (северо-западном склоне холма). Ныне на его месте находится Афонское подворье.

    Чтобы лучше познакомиться с Таганским холмом и Швивой горкой, приглашаю вас посетить виртуальную Прогулку-экскурсию.

    Слово quot;Таганquot; в переводе с тюркского означает гора, холм - вершина горы. С другой стороны тут была Таганная слобода, и в этом контексте quot;таганquot; - это металлическая подставка под котлы. На Швивой горке также была слобода где жили quot;котельникиquot;.


    В Таганском районе Москвы есть много интересных достопримечательностей. Последние свои Прогулки мы совершали от верстового столба у Рогожской заставы. Там станции метро quot;Площадь Ильичаquot; (стоит соответствующий памятник) и quot;Римскаяquot; (никак не связана с Римом. Просто Ю.М.Лужков решил, раз в Риме есть станция метро quot;Московскаяquot;, пусть у нас будет quot;Римскаяquot;).

    Посетите Старообрядческую общину в Рогожской слободе. Там сейчас все quot;культурненько и пристойненькоquot;.

    Улицы Таганки ещ сохраняют старинную архитектуру. Заповедником на открытом воздухе является улица Школьная (бывшая Тележная). Прогуляйтесь по улицам Солженицына (Большая Коммунистическая, бывш.Большая Алексеевская) и Станиславского (Малая Коммунистическая, бывш. Малая Алексеевская). Полюбуйтесь храмом С.Радонежского. Подойдите к Спасо-Андроникову монастырю, загляните в музей А.Рублва.


    Слово quot;Таганкаquot; (название района) также закрепилось за Таганской тюрьмой, которая находилась недалеко от Новоспасского монастыря на ул. Малые Каменщики, снесена в 1958 году. И за театром Драмы и Комедии на Таганке.


    Мой ответ был бы не полным без фото...

    Вот храм прп. Сергия Радонежского в Рогожской слободе.

    Чем знаменита московская Таганка?


    P.S. Прогулки по Москве позволяют с пользой провести время, лучше узнать историю своего города и страны.

    Об истории Таганки см. также тут.

  • Смотря для кого! Для кого- то она знаменита театром на Таганке, где играл Высоцкий! Для кого-то она знаменита тюрьмой, которую снесли в 1958 году, для кого- то Новоспасским монастырм, правда он ближе к метро Пролетарская.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *