Shopping before you drop: Milan

Loading ...

"Chic earned by hard work" - so ironically characterize the other Europeans the atmosphere reigning in Milan. And it is true. "The main buyers of expensive brands are the middle class, making serious economic efforts to buy things with coveted labels," says advertising specialist Wally Olins.

American writer David Brooks coined for this category of people an amusing term bourgeois boheme - bourgeois bohemia, thus denoting the intellectual and creative part of the middle class, whose representatives are neither prosperous functionaries nor wealthy inhabitants. Slightly a snob, however open to everything new, they avoid wearing expensive suits. But, clearly understanding how important an image for career growth is, they easily buy a leather jacket with an applique for the price of two good coats.

As Giorgio Armani said: "Style is the only luxury you can afford, regardless of whether you have money or not." In Milan, fashion is invented. And here it is sold. Therefore, shopping in this city is akin to religion. It is not necessary to purchase a whole wardrobe, but it is necessary to take a pair of jeans. Even if it's not in your plans. But why did you come here then?

Heart of fashion

The "golden mile" of shopping is located in the heart of Milan. Here the most famous world brands have built their beautiful "chapels". Here their promised land, where there are real acropolis of fashion. All the best from Armani - in Giorgio Armani Superstore. Prada's creations await you at the boutique on via Sant'Andrea. Things from the hooligan Dolce & Gabbana - to Corso Venezia, and a few houses - boutique Miu Miu. To buy something from Moschino, go to via della Spiga. The famous La Perla store is located in the house No. 1 on the most important trendy street - via Montenapoleone. It is worth going to the other side - and before you will open the doors of Versace. Next - Ferragamo, Etro, Gucci, Iceberg, Ungaro.

Only Milan

Walks in the native places alta moda are necessary, rather to keep up with the times, and not to take home full bags of new "Pucci Gucci". And anyway, superbrands are unoriginal. To fill up the wardrobe where as interesting things are little-known outside of Milan design brands. Therefore, look into the multi-brand stores (Fiorucci, Dantone, 10 Corso Como), where apart from the actual clothes there are accessories and books on design.

Fiorucci Milan

Sewage

A little further from the center is a haven for studios of beginning designers. Many student fashion houses shine with avant-garde interiors and ambitious prices. Although you can consider them as art galleries, where suddenly what you like. To desires are not much devastated purse, they came up with a blochisti, in our opinion sinks. Some are worthy of at least an hour's visit. Unlike Moscow, it is really inexpensive.

After shoping

When you release "shoppogolizm", sit in a cafe near the majestic cathedral of the Duomo. Or take a stroll to Costello Sforza. Or get out of town - on the beautiful mountain lakes of Como and Lago Maggiore, surrounded by alpine peaks.

Costello Sforza

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
loading...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Шоппинг до упаду: Милан

Загрузка...

«Шик, заработанный тяжким трудом» - так иронично характеризуют остальные европейцы атмосферу, царящую в Милане. И это правда. «Основные покупатели дорогих брендов - средний класс, прикладывающий серьезные экономические усилия, чтобы приобрести вещицы с вожделенными лейблами», - замечает специалист по рекламе Уолли Олинс.

Американский писатель Дэвид Брукс придумал для этой категории людей забавный термин bourgeois boheme - буржуазная богема, обозначив таким образом интеллектуальную и креативную часть среднего класса, представители которой не являются ни преуспевающими функционерами, ни состоятельными обывателями. Чуть-чуть снобы, однако открытые всему новому, они избегают носить дорогие костюмы. Но, четко понимая, насколько важен для карьерного роста имидж, легко покупают кожаный пиджак с аппликацией по цене двух неплохих пальто.

Как говорил Джорджио Армани: «Стиль - единственная роскошь, которую можно себе позволить независимо от того, есть у тебя деньги или нет». В Милане придумывается fashion. И здесь же ее продают. Поэтому шоппинг в этом городе сродни религии. Необязательно приобретать целый гардероб, но причаститься парой джинсов необходимо. Даже если это не входит в твои планы. Хотя зачем же ты тогда сюда приехала?

Сердце моды

«Золотая миля» шоппинга расположена в самом центре Милана. Здесь возвели свои прекрасные «капеллы» известнейшие мировые бренды. Тут их земля обетованная, где стоят настоящие акрополи моды. Все лучшее от Армани - в Giorgio Armani Superstore. Творения Prada ждут тебя в бутике на via Sant'Andrea. Вещицы от хулиганистых Dolce & Gabbana - на Corso Venezia, а через несколько домов - бутик Miu Miu. Чтобы купить что-либо от Moschino, отправляйся на via della Spiga. Знаменитый магазин La Perla находится в доме №1 на самой главной модной улице - via Montenapoleone. Стоит перейти на другую сторону - и перед тобой откроются двери Versace. Дальше - Ferragamo, Etro, Gucci, Iceberg, Ungaro.

Только Миланское

Прогулки по родным местам alta moda необходимы, скорее чтобы не отставать от времени, а не для того, чтобы увезти домой полные сумки новых «пуччи-гуччи». Да и вообще, супербренды - это неоригинально. Пополнить гардероб куда как интереснее вещами малоизвестных за пределами Милана дизайнерских марок. Поэтому загляни в мультибрендовые салоны (Fiorucci, Dantone, 10 Corso Como), где кроме собственно одежды есть аксессуары и книги по дизайну.

Fiorucci Milan

Стоки

Чуть дальше от центра находится пристанище для студий начинающих дизайнеров. Многие студенческие fashion houses блистают авангардными интерьерами и амбициозными ценами. Хотя можно рассматривать их как арт-галереи, где вдруг что и понравится. Чтобы желания не сильно опустошали кошелек, придумали blochisti, по-нашему стоки. Некоторые достойны как минимум часового визита. В отличие от Москвы, здесь действительно недорого.

After shoping

Когда тебя отпустит «шоппоголизм», посиди в кафе около величественного собора Дуомо. Или прогуляйся к Костелло Сфорца. Или выберись за город - на красивейшие горные озера Комо и Лаго-Мадджоре в окружении альпийских вершин.

Костелло Сфорца

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *