Household hedge

Loading ...

Among garden designers, new types of fences, such as hedges, are gaining popularity. As a design attribute this type of fencing is known since the era of ancient Greece. It was there that the fashion for hedges appeared. Tradition to protect their territory, using plants, was continued by people in the Middle Ages, and then in the modern period. The hedge is actual today. This type of fencing aims to beautify the site, make it original and at the same time it performs an important function: it protects the site owners from unnecessary views, hides all the shortcomings, gives a noble aesthetic appearance to the site.

Thanks to the plantations, many designers can safely plan the zones on the site, dividing the yard into ceremonial zones, recreation areas, walks. Often behind a well-kept hedge hedge hide various outbuildings, and in most cases the fencing of living plants is used as a decoration of a homestead territory. Agree, the unusual arches of climbing plants are simply mesmerizing, and the arbors, wrapped in ivy or roses, cause genuine delight, surprise and admiration.

What is the optimal hedge height?

Walking through the streets, parks, squares, many noticed that the hedge height is completely different. Virtually all hedges differ in height. Someone on the sites have entire fences, but someone prefers low plantations. The reason for the different heights is in the appointment. If, for example, the goal is to create a high fence up to 2,5 meters, then it is necessary to erect trellises or walls. They protect against gazes, as well as from gas pollution. High hedges create a wonderful shadow. But high hedges have their shortcomings. Because of the height of the plant, insufficient light is obtained, which adversely affects their flowering. In addition, it is rather difficult to take care of high plantations.

What is the optimal hedge height?

Most suitable and in demand are hedges of medium length, which vary up to two meters in height. They are used to protect the gazebo or playground. Such hedges do not isolate the territory completely, only dividing it into zones, and do not cover the landscape design.

The most popular are dwarf hedges for fencing flower beds and paths.

Low hedgerow

What does a hedge look like?

First of all, it must be tended. Some designers admit that the plants used to create it can have a natural appearance, but all experts adhere to a clear rule about grooming and proper lines.

What does a hedge look like?

A properly formed plant looks more original and attractive. However, having decided to use live hedges on your site, keep in mind that it's up to you to decide whether they will be severely cut or whether they are destined to grow naturally. A beautiful fence is the result of painstaking work, the availability of finances and the imagination of the designer.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
loading...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Приусадебная живая изгородь

Среди садовых дизайнеров все большую популярность набирают новые виды ограждений, такие как живая изгородь. Как дизайнерский атрибут этот вид ограждения известен еще с эпохи Древней Греции. Именно там появилась мода на живые изгороди. Традиция ограждать свою территорию, используя растения, была продолжена людьми в эпоху средневековья, а затем в период нового времени. Живая изгородь актуальна и сегодня. Этот вид ограждения преследует цель украсить участок, сделать его оригинальным и в то же время она выполняет важную функцию: ограждает владельцев участка от ненужных взоров, скрывает все недостатки, придает благородный эстетичный вид участку.

Благодаря насаждениям многие дизайнеры могут смело планировать зоны на участке, разделяя двор на парадные зоны, зоны отдыха, зоны прогулок. Часто за хорошо ухоженной живой изгородью прячут различные хозяйственные постройки, а в большинстве случаев ограждение из живых растений используют как украшение приусадебной территории. Согласитесь, необыкновенные арки из вьющихся растений просто завораживают, а обвитые плющом или розами беседки вызывают неподдельный восторг, удивление и восхищение.

Какой высоты оптимальна изгородь?

Прогуливаясь по улицам, паркам, скверам многие обращали внимание, что высота изгороди бывает совершенно разной. Практически все живые изгороди различаются именно высотой. У кого-то на участках целые заборы, а кто-то предпочитает низкорослые насаждения. Причина различной высоты заключается в назначении. Если, к примеру, преследуется цель создать высокий забор до 2,5 метров, то следует возвести шпалеры или стены. Они защищают от взоров, а также от загазованности. Высокие живые изгороди создают замечательную тень. Но у высоких живых изгородей есть свои недостатки. Из-за высоты растения получают недостаточно света, что неблагоприятно сказывается на их цветении. Кроме этого, ухаживать за высокими насаждениями довольно сложно.

Какой высоты оптимальна изгородь?

Наиболее приемлемы и востребованы живые изгороди средней длины, которые варьируются до двух метров в высоту. Используются они для ограждения беседки или игровой площадки. Такие изгороди не изолируют территорию полностью, лишь разделяя ее на зоны, и не закрывают собой ландшафтный дизайн.

Наиболее популярными считаются низкорослые живые изгороди для огораживания клумб и дорожек.

Низкорослая живая изгородь

Как выглядит живая изгородь?

Прежде всего, она должна быть ухожена. Некоторые дизайнеры допускают, что растения, используемые для ее создания, могут иметь естественный вид, но все специалисты придерживаются четкого правила об ухоженности и правильных линиях.

Как выглядит живая изгородь

Правильно сформированное растение смотрится более оригинально и привлекательно. Однако, решив использовать на своем участке живые изгороди, учтите, что только вам решать, будут ли они строго подстрижены или им суждено расти естественно. Красивое ограждение — это результат кропотливого труда, наличия финансов и фантазии дизайнера.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *