Why do starlings "ignore" SOME birdhouses?

Why do starlings "ignore" SOME birdhouses?

  • Perhaps the starling houses are quite a lot now, and the starlings are much smaller than the houses for them. After all, birdhouses are done in schools and dachas. Therefore, birds have a large selection of real estate, let's say, where you can live. But I do not think that they choose a suitable house for a long time - they saw the first one on the way - they settled. So an uninhabited birdhouse - it means bad, it is likely that in a year someone will live there.

  • Starlings - birds are very fond of nesting. It is important for them that the birdhouse is inconspicuous, not too bright, does not stand out, but hides their presence. Therefore, if your birdhouse is very beautiful, all shines in the sun, then they can not populate it, and settle in some simple dspashnom.

    And the starlings do not like quot; foreign smell ". If there is any presence in the birdhouse from other birds that have nested in the past year, they most likely will not be populated. Such a birdhouse should be cleaned, washed and scalded with boiling water to maximally remove quot; unnecessary informationquot ;. At the same time, starlings, by and large, still care which way the birdhouse is turned, but it's better to let it look to the east.

  • We have about the same. Two birdhouses were made, and then starlings have a habit in our country to bring out chicks under the roof. And then these chicks fall out, cats for joy. But in one birdhouse the family settled, and in the second - no. And under the roof, sun continues every year. And what is the reason for the settlement of one birdhouse, and not two, we did not understand. Absolutely the same birdhouses, and the trees are approximately the same in height (we hung them on walnuts). Apparently, they, the starlings have some signs for this matter, just as we humans have their own signs associated with house-warming.

    Why do starlings "ignore" SOME birdhouses?

  • Ignoring the birdhouse starlings, which used to be populated, may be due to the fact that the "bird house"; shaken, bent down. Such a birdhouse starlings considered unsuitable for life. All those birdhouses that are not inhabited, it is necessary to check for the strength of the anchorage, for the presence of extraneous objects and living creatures in them.

    In order for birdhouses to be inhabited, it is necessary to hang them up correctly. What nuances need to be considered when fixing can be viewed on the link.

  • About the fact that the starlings do not settle after other birds, this is not so. At me in a garden-garden 6 of starling-houses and is not present, is not present yes there are empty. Sparrows and titmice also watch them, but the starlings fly out first. I never install a tree. To nail or tie to the trunk, damage to the tree. And for cats and other animals, the opportunity to get. That's not populated, security is paramount. At me on long poles, directly put into pipes / fence posts. Well, the banal impurities do not allow them to settle. Yes, the slope, the angle, the side, does not play a role as I noticed. They are standing around the garden and everyone is looking into the vnut, everything turns out in different directions and nothing lives. In general, clean and make more unreachable for predators.

  • From personal experience: He hung a few stork-bells, the first starlings "settled"; literally the next day, the second in a week, and the rest were empty. The following year, the first two, and then the third, were populated, and 2 also disappeared, never having accepted the starlings. The starlings choose a more suitable place for them, perhaps the birdhouse should be hung with a hole in a certain direction, perhaps on a thicker tree, since the starlings settled only on dense trees.

  • And we have a third year of birdhouses are not occupied. So offensively ...

    In general, never birds were not populated there. Three years ago we made them and had fun. Already a couple of mistakes found after reading the advice, thank you very much! Only here is how to fix the error, tell me please.

    Firstly, ours, just "shine", they made us with a metal shiny roof. We thought that would not have flowed) Maybe now, at least paint it out, that would not shine in the sun? Under the color of wood or foliage, for example? But the smell of paint will not deter you? Secondly, the inclination for a little bit is. With this, it's even worse, the trees are crooked, they do not get a friend. At us the site while is almost empty, only two trees high and both with very crooked trunks. Yes, and trees (rowan), not too fluffy. What do we now do not see the 10-20 starlings for years, while other people grow up? (

  • Starlings arrive at the end of March.

    Immediately proceed to settle their favorite places.

    These birds nest as separate pairs, as well as large colonies.

    In the presence of starling houses, they can be populated, but this does not always happen.

    Much depends on the correct hanging of the birdhouse.

    It must be remembered that great importance for starlings, like other birds, has the inclination of nesting backwards or forwards.

    If the front wall of the birdhouse is tilted back, the house is usually not populated by starlings, because it is difficult for them to get out of it.

    Correct the position of the birdhouse and the birds will gladden you with their whistles for a long time.

    Still it is possible to remove a birdhouse in the beginning of spring, to clean, throwing out an old nest from it, and again to hang up. I think this will also give its result.

  • If, after the starlings in the birdhouse, other birds live, starlings will not be populated in such a birdhouse. And that, after all, the starlings settled in these birdhouses, they need to be properly processed, so that there is not even a smell from the "alien"; birds. And that it was convenient to clean the birdhouse - even when building it, you need to make a clever roof.

  • Решил сделать ревизию трех незаселенных скворечников, чтобы понять, почему скворцы в них не поселились.

    In one he found the body of a dead woodpecker - it is clear that the poor man was frozen in the winter, he climbed up and warmed himself up and went to sleep.

    In the other there were cracks in the back wall - they could not be seen from the ground. Probably, the birds did not want to live in a leaky apartment. I made repairs.

    In the third, I did not see any apparent cause.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Почему скворцы "игнорируют" НЕКОТОРЫЕ скворечники?

Почему скворцы "игнорируют" НЕКОТОРЫЕ скворечники?

  • Возможно, скворечников довольно много сейчас, а скворцов гораздо меньше, чем домиков для них. Ведь скворечники делают и в школах, и на дачах. Поэтому у птиц большой выбор недвижимости, скажем так, где можно поселиться. Но не думаю, что они долго выбирают подходящий дом - увидели первый попавшийся по пути - заселились. Так что незаселнный скворечник - ее значит плохой, вполне вероятно, что через год там кто-то будет жить.

  • Скворцы - птицы очень прихотливые к гнездованию. Им важно, чтобы скворечник был неприметным, не слишком ярким, не выделялся, а скрывал как бы их присутствие. Поэтому если у вас скворечник очень красивый, весь блестит на солнце, то они могут его не заселить, а поселиться в каком-нибудь простом дспэшном.

    А еще скворцы не любят quot;чужой запахquot;. Если в скворечнике осталось какое-то присутствие от других птиц, гнездовавших в прошлом году, то они скорее всего не заселятся. Такой скворечник нужно почистить, помыть и ошпарить кипятком, чтобы по максимуму убрать quot;ненужную информациюquot;. При этом скворцам по большому счету все равно в какую сторону повернут скворечник, но все же лучше пусть он смотрит на восток.

  • У нас примерно то же самое. Сделали два скворечника, а то скворцы имеют привычку у нас на даче выводить птенцов под крышей. А потом эти птенцы выпадают, котам на радость. Но в один скворечник семья заселилась, а во второй - нет. А под крышей вс так и продолжается каждый год. И с чем связано заселение одного скворечника, а не двух, мы так и не поняли. Абсолютно одинаковые скворечники, и деревья примерно одинаковые по высоте (мы на грецкие орехи их повесили). Видимо, у них, у скворцов какие-то свои приметы на это дело, так же как у нас людей свои приметы связанные с новосельем.

    Почему скворцы "игнорируют" НЕКОТОРЫЕ скворечники?

  • Игнорирование скворцами скворечника, который раньше заселялся, может быть связано с тем, что quot;домик для птичекquot; расшатался, наклонился. Такой скворечник скворцы посчитали непригодным для жизни. Все те скворечники, которые не заселяются, необходимо проверить на прочность крепления, на наличие посторонних предметов и живности в них.

    Для того, чтобы скворечники были заселенными, необходимо правильно их повесить. Какие нюансы нужно учитывать при закреплении можно посмотреть по ссылке.

  • Про то, что скворцы не селятся после других птиц- это не так. У меня в саду-огороде 6 скворечников и нет, нет да бывают пустые. Воробьи и синицы их тоже приглядывают, но скворцы прилетег изгоняют первых. На деревья никогда не устанавливаю. Прибить или привязать к стволу, порча дерева. А для кошек и других зверьков, возможность добраться. Вот и не заселяются, безопасность превыше всего. У меня на длинных шестах, встнутых прямо в трубы/столбы забора. Ну и банальные нечистоты не дают им заселиться. Да, наклон, угол, сторона- не играет роли как я заметил. Стоят вокруг сада и все смотрят во внуть, получаются все в разные стороны и ничего живут. В общем прочистите и сделайте более недосягаемыми для хищников.

  • По личному опыту: Повесил несколько свкоречников, в первый скворцы quot;заселилисьquot; буквально на следующий день, во второй через неделю, а остальные пустовали. На следующий год были заселены первые два, а потом и третий, а еще 2 так и пропали, не разу не приняв скворцов. Скворцы выбирают более подходящее им место, возможно скворечник нужно вешать отверстием по определенному направлению, возможно на более густое дерево, так как у меня поселились скворцы только на густых деревьях.

  • А у нас уже третий год скворечники не заняты. Так обидно...

    Вообще ни разу туда птицы не заселялись. Три года назад мы их сделали и повесели. Уже пару ошибок нашла прочитав советы, спасибо большое! Только вот как ошибки исправить, подскажите пожалуйста.

    Во-первых наши, как раз quot;блестятquot;, нам их сделали с металической блестящей крышей. Думали, что бы не протекла) Может ее теперь хоть закрасить, что бы на солнышке не блестела? Под цвет дерева или листвы, например? Но запах краски не отпугнет ли? Во-вторых, наклон вреред немного есть. С этим еще хуже, деревья кривые, не получаетсяподругому. У нас участок пока почти пустой, только два дерева высоких и оба с очень кривыми стволами. Да и деревья (рябины), не слишком пушистые. Что же нам теперь еще лет 10-20 скворцов не видеть, пока другие деиевья вырастут?(

  • Скворцы на родину прилетают в конце марта.

    Тотчас же приступают к заселению своих излюбленных мест.

    Эти птицы гнездятся как отдельными парами, так и большими колониями.

    При наличии скворечников, могут их заселять, но это происходит не всегда.

    Многое зависит от правильного развешивания скворечника.

    Надо помнить, что большое значение для скворцов, как и других птиц, имеет уклон гнездовий назад или вперед.

    Если передняя стенка скворечника наклонена назад, домик обычно не заселяют скворцы, потому что им тяжело вылезать из него.

    Исправьте положение скворечника и птицы еще долго будут вас радовать своим свистом.

    Еще можно в начале весны снять скворечник, почистить, выбросив старое с него гнездо, и снова повесить. Думаю, это тоже даст свой результат.

  • Если после скворцов в скворечнике поживут другие птицы - скворцы больше заселяться в такой скворечник не будут. А чтобы, вс-таки, заселились скворцы именно в эти скворечники, то нужно их хорошенько обработать, чтобы не осталось даже запаха от quot;чужихquot; птиц. А чтобы удобно было чистить скворечник - ещ при строительстве у него нужно делать съмную крышу.

  • Решил сделать ревизию трех незаселенных скворечников, чтобы понять, почему скворцы в них не поселились.

    В одном обнаружил тело умершего дятла - видно зимой замерз бедняга, залез погреться и окочурился.

    В другом нашлись щели в задней стенке - с земли их не было видно. Наверное, жить в дырявой квартире птички не захотели. Сделал ремонт.

    В третьем никакой видимой причины не обнаружил.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *