The story “The Pit”, A.I. Kuprin. Summary (“The Pit” by chapters)

This story for six years, wrote Alexander Kuprin. Summary "Pit" can have a rather poor. Indeed, despite the slippery theme, in this work a lot of touching details, nice sketches and important particulars. The author found this topic long before the beginning of the work and thought about it for two years. The theme of selling love has never been revealed by Russian writers as deeply as Kuprin did. Summary "The Pit" has iconic events and major plot twists, but even through them you can see how chaste and with what love for humanity this story is written.

cuprin summary pit

Composition

The story consists of three unequal parts. The first, where the reader meets the characters, has twelve chapters. Already here it becomes clear that there will not be a single plot rod here, so the diverse content is submitted. Kuprina "The Pit" is an absolutely artistic work, despite the journalistic positioning: the absence of the main character, the chronicle of pictures of the chosen layer of the social environment, observation for trifles and apparent descriptiveness.

The second part is more massive, and it is not by chance. In seventeen chapters conflicts ripen, solutions are sought, the culmination of hopelessness is brewing. Lichonin and Platonov continue to argue about the reasons for the viability of such a social ulcer as prostitution. The subtle nuances of the master of Russian prose cannot reveal a summary in the story “The Pit”. The fate of Luba, like a guinea pig on medical experiments, is an example of this: how can this be summarized in two words?

pit summary

Keeping of

Through the sketch descriptive, through all not too seemingly related episodes, the author’s philosophical concept passes. A small person cannot defeat social evil, because he himself is an episode in this endless world. That is why Kuprin called his work “The Pit”. The summary of the story - the tragedy in the fate of the inhabitants of the two-edged institution, which for the most part was brought to this place by a bitter fate - each woman has her own. In the third part there are only nine chapters, during which the action is not minimized, but it develops quickly in order to put a dot in the last chapter at the end of each tragedy.

Before we begin to sort out the summary of chapters in Kuprin’s novel “The Pit”, it is necessary to note the story lines between chapters and parts. One of the main ones is the experiment of a student Likhonin with Any. The reader has to decide whether he acted out of true love and Christian compassion, or simply curiosity pushed him to the role of the master of destinies. Throughout the second part of the story, the history of this relationship is considered, without releasing the rest of the characters from the field of view.

cuprin pit summary

Form

Kuprin provided this story with many features of the novel, especially the last two parts, inserting episodes not related to the plot (merchant Horizon, singer Rovinskaya and lawyer Ryazanov). The naturalism of such genres, very fashionable just half a century before Kuprin wrote this story, here has all the signs of high artistry, the first part is especially good in this regard. The main thing for the reader is the approach of the author to the topic: honest, not indifferent. Deeply sympathetic, discovering the position of a true humanist artist who raised the "base" to inconceivable heights, the author himself and his story Kuprin, "The Pit" showed themselves to be such.

Summary of reviews had, of course, the most different. People do not like to look at themselves from objectivity, and those who are "not in the subject", that is, outsiders, usually do not delve into such an environment, disdain. Yes, those social problems that are raised in the story are, of course, impartial. However, the power of art is praised here by Kuprin, and public scolding is scourged, and a new system of educational and educational is being thought out, eradicating existing ignorance. Here both dreams of revolution, and the strength of the Russian character, and the eternal theme of the isolation of the intelligentsia from the people - all this is Kuprin. "Pit". Summary is hardly able to accommodate this immensity.

Cuprin Pit chapters

Images

Inhabitants of the institution of Anna Markovna go down from the pages, as if alive, Kuprin characterized them so artistically and vividly and vitally. Here is a gallery of different types: meek and quiet Manya Little; if sober, in all unhappy Pasha; desperately in love with thief Tamara; immersed in the next book of Eugene. Portraits are as static as static. Only Zhenka and Lyuba have a steeply developing line in the narration, the rest are a swamp. This is not because Kuprin could not twist each in the plot. It just wouldn't be true to life. The whole life of these women is not quite human, they live at the level of instincts. That is why the writer Kuprin called his work “The Pit”.

A summary of the chapters will not allow enough to say about other seemingly minor characters, such as housekeeper Elsa Eduardovna, the owner of the institution, Anna Markovna, her henpecked husband, Isai Savvich. But Kuprin wrote these images absolutely skillfully for sure. And the reporter Platonov, whose mouth is spoken by the author himself, is also an image worthy of deep disclosure. The spiritual poverty of the society will also remain behind the scenes, if the brief content is highlighted in the story "Yama".

cuprin pit summary reviews

Institution

Anna Markovna has an institution that is not smart, but not the last one: soldiers, thieves and other "golden company" come here for fifty dollars. However, the manners and way of life are almost the same everywhere. The difference in payment. The action begins with the fact that late in the evening Anna Markovna’s guests gathered: the reporter Platonov and assistant professor Yarchenko. The guests continue the conversation started along the way, although the girls are already waiting for them.

Platonov has his own man here, but he never once enjoyed having a single inhabitant, his interest is almost professional - to understand this small and sultry world from the inside. The whole horror is that the society is not perceived as horror: the everyday life of burghers, and only that. Contrasts like piety and crime get along here. The bouncer Simeon is religious to the extreme, which does not prevent him from beating and robbing girls. The housekeeper is the last hyena with her disfranchised subordinates, but she is madly in love with her daughter, with whom she is kind and generous.

Zhenya

A girl appears. that both customers and friends in the craft are loved and respected - she is beautiful, mocking, bold and independent, as far as possible here. This is Zhenya. She is worried that the girl Pasha is on the verge, because more than ten customers have already passed through her.

Zhenya says that as soon as Pasha faints and goes into hysterics, the hostess again sends her to the guests, because Pasha is in demand (even to a slight degree, oligophrenia distinguishes patients with unrestrained sexuality, this is the case with the girl).

pit summary of chapters

Lichonin

Platonov forked that gives Pasha rest. Students go to the numerals with the ladies, and Lichonin (the anarchist) and Platonov continue to talk about what social evil is indestructible. The latter tells a lot about local girls, and Lichonin sympathizes. This is a man of action. He decides to save at least one girl from here.

Platonov discourages, because I am sure that soon the girl will return here with an even greater emotional wound. Marrying agrees with Platonov. But Lichonin did not calm down: he asked Lyuba if she would like to leave here with him and open, for example, her dining room. Lichonin pays for her daily fee and the next day Annabyovna demands Lyubin's passport in exchange for a yellow ticket.

Responsibility

Student Lichonin did not expect that the liberation of Lyuba would cost him so much. His friends, however, agreed to help him adapt the girl: Likhonin himself undertook to teach her history, geography and arithmetic, take him to the theater, to exhibitions and lectures, Nezhradze teaches her music and reads the poem Rustaveli, Simanovsky - physics, chemistry and cultural history. The results are very modest, although they take an inordinate amount of time and money. In addition, Anna Markovna literally robbed Lichonin before returning Lyubin his passport.

Students try to treat Luba as a sister, but she does not understand, considers it disdain, stops feeling desirable, beautiful and feminine. She refuses to pretend to all, because she is tied to Lichonin, but her love strains him. He even dreams to find someone from his friends with Anyone, to have a reason to leave. The burden is too heavy for him. And so, as predicted by Platonov and Zhenya, Lyuba comes back.

Rovinskaya

The famous singer Rovinskaya, a beautiful and talented woman, in a company with friends, including Baroness Tefting, Chaplinsky and Rozanov, bored, visits the ceremonial places of the city. Several eloquently described institutions clearly show that the Anna Markovna institution is not the only “pit” in the city.

Summary of the scene in a brothel with Germans: prostitutes do not even understand that they live a disreputable life. They see no sin in their occupation, because they have no regular lovers, like these dirty Russians in neighboring establishments, but they earn what they earn into a bank for a future decent life. It’s just their job. Business, nothing personal.

pit summary fate of any

The power of art

Anna Markovna was not without scandal, but the situation is much warmer, one can say - sincere. The ladies quarreled first, and Tamara understood the Baroness's French speech and answered in a clear Parisian dialect that, they say, yes, we really knew each other - in Kharkov, where you were also chorus, like me, but not baroness. She, the future Baroness, was one of the lyric tenors in the choir ...

But Tamara - thief Senechka. She loves him. After the wrathful speeches of Tamara, Zhenya, the drunken Little Mani, the situation is heating up. The ladies are going to leave, but Rovinsky decides to sing a romance. She knows well what to take any audience. And she succeeds. Everything is shocked and confusedly silent, and Zhenya falls on her knees and kisses the hands of the one she has just angrily denounced. Great is the power of art. Zhenya is crying, Rovinsky raises her and tries to kiss her. Zhenya whispers something to her, and Rovinskaya replies that this is nothing, you need to be treated for several months, and everything will pass.

Revolt

Eugene admits to Tamara that she is infected with syphilis, but she hides it from everyone, because she wants to infect more of these two-legged nonhumans. They curse their pervert clients with curses. And then they leave everything as it is, that is, Zhenya does not go for treatment. She remembers the man to whom her own mother sold her at the age of ten. Zoe recalls a teacher who promised to kick her out of school if she does not obey.

And then Lyuba returns. But the housekeeper does not want to let her in, swears and fights. Eugene rushes into a fight for a girlfriend. From the neighboring rooms, other girls run out screaming, a hysterics prevail in the house. After some time, Simeon comes with friends and affects the situation physically. The girls are calming down.

Repentance

Cadet Gladyshev comes to Wife, only to her. But today she is not in a hurry to caress the young man, she confesses that she is sick and says that the other will not spare him, because all prostitutes hate their clients and never pity anyone. She says goodbye to the boy forever and in the morning goes to the port of Platonov, in order to warn him that his acquaintances are infected: Ramses, who shot himself when he found out about the shameful disease, and accused only himself, because he took a woman without love, and Sabashnikov .

Zhenya repents, she no longer dreams of infecting more of these terrible males, because she understands that they are people too, each with their own sorrows and problems. Platonov can not console a girl. And on the third day, Zhenya was found hanged. Everything is moving towards a denouement: the episode of Zhenya's repentance became the most penetrating moment of the story. Such for his story chose Kuprin short content. The “pit” as such is rolled up, everything falls into decay. The housekeeper bought the institution from Anna Markovna, and now she cannot do something with the events that are happening, which do not just cast a shadow on the institution, they envelop her with notoriety.

Tamara and the rest

The girl was offered to become a new assistant hostess, with the condition of abandoning her house to her heart friend Senechka. Tamara is looking for Rezanova and Rovinsky, who help bury Zhenya in the Orthodox rite, despite the fact that she is a suicide. Following Zhenya, Pasha dies, which exhausting work has introduced into the final dementia. She is taken to an insane asylum, where she dies almost immediately. Tamara is also not so simple. She gains the trust of the notary and mixes his sleeping pills into the drink. Then he lets the sweet friend Senechka into the apartment, who opens the safe. Senechka is arrested a year later, and he gives the police Tamara.

Faith dies ridiculously: her lover, the military man, has committed a waste of treasury and decides to shoot himself. Vera is ready to share his fate. They beautifully say goodbye to life with a sumptuous feast, after which the man decisively kills Vera, but no, he does not succeed. Manya is killed in a fight. And there comes a complete end to the institution, when two offended fighters come to the aid of soldiers - a whole hundred. So ended his story Kuprin. Summary "The Pit" is also quite interesting, although, of course, there are not enough talented details captured by the writer.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Повесть “Яма”, А. И. Куприн. Краткое содержание (“Яма” по главам)

Эту повесть целых шесть лет писал Александр Куприн. Краткое содержание "Яма" может иметь довольно бедное. Ведь несмотря на скользкую тематику, в этом произведении масса трогательных подробностей, милых зарисовок и важных частностей. Нашёл автор эту тему задолго до начала работы и два года планомерно обдумывал. Тема продажной любви ещё никогда не раскрывалась русскими писателями так глубоко, как это сделал Куприн. Краткое содержание "Яма" имеет в знаковых событиях и основных поворотах сюжета, но даже через них видно, как целомудренно и с какой любовью к человечеству написана эта повесть.

куприн краткое содержание яма

Композиция

Повесть состоит из трёх неравных частей. Первая, где читатель знакомится с персонажами, имеет двенадцать глав. Уже здесь становится понятно, что единого сюжетного стержня здесь не будет, настолько подано разнообразное содержание. Куприна "Яма" – абсолютно художественное произведение, несмотря на публицистическое позиционирование: отсутствие главного героя, хроникальность картин выбранного слоя социальной среды, наблюдательность к мелочам и кажущаяся описательность.

Вторая часть более массивна, и это не случайно. В семнадцати главах зреют конфликты, ищутся выходы, назревает кульминация беспросвета. Лихонин и Платонов продолжают полемизировать о причинах жизнеспособности такой социальной язвы, как проституция. Тонкие нюансы мастера русской прозы не может раскрыть в повести "Яма" краткое содержание. Судьба Любы, словно морской свинки на медицинских опытах, тому примером: как можно об этом в двух словах?

яма краткое содержание

Содержание

Сквозь очерковую описательность, через все не слишком, казалось бы, связанные друг с другом эпизоды, проходит философская концепция автора. Маленький человек не может победить социальное зло, поскольку сам является эпизодом в этом бескрайнем мире. Потому и назвал своё произведение Куприн "Яма". Краткое содержание повести - трагедии в судьбах жительниц двухрублёвого заведения, которых по большей привела в это место горькая судьба – у каждой женщины своя. В третьей части всего девять глав, на протяжении которых действие не сворачивается, но развивается быстро, чтобы в последней главе расставить точки в конце каждой трагедии.

Прежде чем начать разбирать в повести Куприна "Яма" краткое содержание по главам, нужно отметить сюжетные связки между главами и частями. Одна из главных – эксперимент студента Лихонина с Любой. Читателю предстоит решить, действовал он из настоящей любви и христианского сострадания или же просто любопытство толкнуло его к роли вершителя судеб. На протяжении всей второй части повести рассматривается история этих отношений, не отпуская из поля зрения и остальных персонажей.

куприн яма краткое содержание

Форма

Эту повесть Куприн снабдил многими чертами новеллы, особенно две последние части, вставив не относящиеся к сюжету эпизоды (торговец Горизонт, певица Ровинская и адвокат Рязанов). Натуралистичность подобных жанров, весьма модная всего за полвека до написания Куприным этой повести, здесь обладает всеми признаками высокой художественности, особенно хороша в этом отношении первая часть. Главным же для читателя остаётся подход автора к теме: честный, неравнодушный. Глубоко сочувствующий, обнаруживающий позиции настоящего художника-гуманиста, поднявший "низменное" до немыслимой высоты, вот такими себя показали и сам автор, и его повесть – Куприн, "Яма".

Краткое содержание отзывы имело, конечно же, самые разные. Не очень любят люди смотреть на себя со стороны объективности, а те, кто "не в теме", то есть – посторонние, обычно не вникают в подобную среду, брезгуют. Да, те социальные проблемы, что подняты в повести, конечно, нелицеприятны. Однако и сила искусства воспевается здесь Куприным, и бичуется порочность общественная, и загадывается о новой системе образовательной и воспитательной, искореняющей существующее невежество. Здесь и мечты о революции, и сила русского характера, и вечная тема обособленности интеллигенции от народа – всё это Куприн. "Яма". Краткое содержание вряд ли способно вместить эту необъятность.

куприн яма краткое содержание по главам

Образы

Обитательницы заведения Анны Марковны сходят со страниц, словно живые, настолько художественно и ярко-жизненно их характеризовал Куприн. Здесь галерея разных типов: кроткая и тихая Маня Маленькая; если трезва, во всём несчастная Паша; отчаянно влюблённая в вора Тамара; погружённая в очередную книжку Женька. Портреты насколько колоритны, столь и статичны. Только Женька и Люба имеют круто развивающуюся линию в повествовании, остальные – болото. Это не от того, что Куприн не мог закрутить в сюжете каждую. Просто это не соответствовало бы жизненной правде. Вся жизнь этих женщин – не вполне людская, они живут на уровне инстинктов. Потому и назвал так свое произведение писатель Куприн – "Яма".

Краткое содержание по главам не позволит достаточно сказать и о других, казалось бы, второстепенных персонажах, таких как экономка Эльза Эдуардовна, хозяйка заведения Анна Марковна, её подкаблучный муж Исай Саввич. А ведь Куприн выписал эти образы абсолютно мастерски точно. И репортёр Платонов, устами которого говорит сам автор – это тоже образ достойный глубокого раскрытия. Духовная нищета общества также останется за кадром, если выделить в повести "Яма" краткое содержание.

куприн яма краткое содержание отзывы

Заведение

Анна Марковна имеет заведение не из шикарных, но и не из последних: сюда наведываются за полтинник солдатня, воришки и прочая "золотая рота". Однако нравы и образ жизни практически всюду одинаковы. Разница в оплате. Действие начинается тем, что поздно вечером у Анны Марковны собрались гости: репортёр Платонов и приват-доцент Ярченко. Гости продолжают начатый по пути разговор, хотя девицы их уже ожидают.

Платонов здесь свой человек, но ни с одной обитательницей ни разу не развлекался, у него интерес почти профессиональный – понять этот маленький и душный мир изнутри. Весь ужас в том, что обществом это как ужас не воспринимается: будни мещан, да и только. Здесь уживаются такие контрасты, как набожность и преступление. Вышибала Симеон религиозен до крайности, что не мешает ему бить и обирать девиц. Содержательница дома – последняя гиена со своими бесправными подчинёнными, но безумно любит свою дочь, с нею она и добра, и щедра.

Женя

Появляется девушка. которую и клиенты, и подруги по ремеслу любят и уважают – она красива, насмешлива, дерзка и независима, насколько это тут возможно. Это Женя. Она беспокоится, что девушка Паша на грани, потому что уже более десяти клиентов пропустили через неё.

Женя рассказывает, что как только у Паши проходит обморок и истерика, хозяйка снова направляет её к гостям, потому что Паша пользуется спросом (даже в лёгкой степени олигофрения отличает больных неукротимой сексуальностью, с девушкой именно тот случай).

яма краткое содержание по главам

Лихонин

Платонов раскошеливается, что даёт Паше отдохнуть. Студенты уходят в нумера с дамами, а Лихонин (анархист) и Платонов продолжают беседу о том, что такое социальное зло неистребимо. Последний много рассказывает о здешних девушках, и Лихонин сочувствует. Это человек действия. Он решает спасти хотя бы одну девушку отсюда.

Платонов отговаривает, поскольку уверен, что в скором времени девица сюда вернется с ещё большей душевной раной. Женя соглашается с Платоновым. Но Лихонин не угомонился: он спрашивает у Любы, не хотела ли бы она уйти отсюда с ним и открыть, например, свою столовую. Лихонин платит за неё суточную плату и назавтра требует у Анны Марковны Любин паспорт в обмен на жёлтый билет.

Ответственность

Студент Лихонин не рассчитывал, что тяготы по освобождению Любы обойдутся ему так дорого. Друзья его, правда, согласились помогать ему в адаптации девушки: сам Лихонин взялся преподавать ей историю, географию и арифметику, водить в театр, на выставки и лекции, Нежерадзе учит её музыке и читает поэму Руставели, Симановский - физику, химию и историю культуры. Результаты весьма скромны, хотя средств и времени занимают непомерно много. К тому же, Анна Марковна буквально обобрала Лихонина, прежде чем вернуть ему Любин паспорт.

Студенты пытаются относиться к Любе как к сестре, а она не понимает, считает пренебрежением, перестаёт чувствовать себя желанной, красивой и женственной. Она отказывает в притязаниях всем, потому что привязывается к Лихонину, но любовь её напрягает того. Он уже даже мечтает, чтобы застать кого-то из друзей с Любой, чтобы иметь причину расстаться. Ноша оказывается ему непосильной. И вот, как и предрекали Платонов с Женей, Люба возвращается назад.

Ровинская

Знаменитая певица Ровинская, красивая и талантливая женщина, в компании с друзьями, в числе которых баронесса Тефтинг, Чаплинский и Розанов, скучая, объезжает злачные места города. Несколько красноречиво описанных заведений наглядно показывают, что заведение Анны Марковны – не единственная в городе "яма".

Краткое содержание сцены в публичном доме с немками: проститутки даже не понимают, что они живут непорядочной жизнью. Они не видят греха в своём занятии, поскольку постоянных любовников, как эти грязные русские в соседних заведениях, они не имеют, а то, что зарабатывают, складывают в банк для будущей порядочной жизни. Это просто работа у них такая. Бизнес, ничего личного.

яма краткое содержание судьба любы

Сила искусства

У Анны Марковны не обошлось без скандала, но обстановка гораздо более тёплая, можно сказать – душевная. Дамы сначала поссорились, причём Тамара поняла французскую речь баронессы и ответила на чистом парижском диалекте, что, дескать, да, мы с вами действительно были знакомы – в Харькове, где вы тоже были хористкой, как и я, но не были баронессой. Это у неё, будущей баронессы, был в хоре один из лирических теноров...

А вот у Тамары – вор Сенечка. Она его любит. После гневных речей Тамары, Жени, пьяной Мани Маленькой обстановка накаляется. Дамы собираются уезжать, но на прощанье Ровинская решает спеть романс. Она хорошо знает, чем взять любую публику. И это ей удаётся. Все потрясённо и растерянно молчат, а Женя падает на колени и целует руки той, которую только что гневно обличала. Велика сила искусства. Женя рыдает, Ровинская поднимает её и пытается поцеловать. Женя шепчет ей что-то, и Ровинская отвечает, что это пустяки, нужно несколько месяцев лечиться, и всё пройдёт.

Бунт

Женя признаётся Тамаре, что заражена сифилисом, но скрывает это ото всех, потому что хочет заразить побольше этих двуногих нелюдей. Они осыпают проклятьями своих клиентов-извращенцев. А потом оставляют всё как есть, то есть лечиться Женя не идёт. Она помнит человека, которому родная мать продала её в десятилетнем возрасте. Зоя вспоминает учителя, который пообещал выгнать её из школы, если она не послушается.

И тут возвращается Люба. Но экономка не хочет впускать её, ругается и дерётся. Женя бросается в драку за подругу. Из соседних комнат выбегают с криками другие девушки, в доме воцаряется истерика. Через некоторое время приходит Симеон с приятелями и влияет на ситуацию физически. Девушки утихомириваются.

Раскаяние

К Жене приходит кадет Гладышев, только к ней. Но сегодня она не торопится приласкать юношу, она сознаётся, что больна, и говорит, что другая не пощадит его, потому что все проститутки ненавидят своих клиентов и никогда никого не жалеют. Она прощается с мальчиком навсегда и поутру идёт в порт к Платонову, для того чтобы предупредить его о том, что заражены его знакомые: Рамзес, застрелившийся, когда узнал о стыдной болезни, и обвинивший только себя, потому что взял женщину без любви, и Сабашников.

Женя раскаивается, она уже не мечтает заразить побольше этих ужасных самцов, поскольку понимает, что они тоже люди, каждый со своими горестями и проблемами. Платонов не может утешить девушку. И на третий день Женю нашли повесившейся. Всё движется к развязке: самым пронзительным моментом повести стал эпизод раскаяния Жени. Такое для своей повести выбрал Куприн краткое содержание. "Яма" как таковая сворачивается, всё приходит в упадок. Экономка выкупила у Анны Марковны заведение, и теперь не может что-то сделать со случающимися событиями, которые не просто бросают тень на заведение, они окутывают его дурной славой.

Тамара и остальные

Девушке предложили стать помощницей новой хозяйки, с условием отказа от дома её сердечному другу Сенечке. Тамара разыскивает Резанова и Ровинскую, которые помогают похоронить Женю по-православному обряду, несмотря на то, что она самоубийца. Следом за Женей умирает Паша, которую ввела в окончательное слабоумие изнурительная работа. Её сдают в сумасшедший дом, где она и умирает почти сразу. Тамара тоже не так проста. Она завоёвывает доверие нотариуса и подмешивает ему снотворное в напиток. Затем впускает в квартиру милого дружка Сенечку, который вскрывает сейф. Сенечку арестовывают через год, и он выдаёт полиции Тамару.

Нелепо умирает Вера: её любовник, военный, совершил растрату казны и решает застрелиться. Вера готова разделить его судьбу. Они красиво прощаются с жизнью роскошным пиром, после чего мужчина решительно убивает Веру, а себя – нет, у него не получается. В драке погибает Маня Маленькая. И наступает полный конец заведению, когда двум обиженным драчунам приходят на помощь солдаты – целая сотня. Так закончил свою повесть Куприн. Краткое содержание "Яма" имеет тоже достаточно интересное, хотя, конечно, не хватает талантливо запечатлённых писателем подробностей.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *