Where does the Amur River flow? In what direction does the Amur River flow?

The source of the Amur is considered to be the confluence of the Shilka and Argun rivers in the Trans-Baikal Territory. There are many ridges in the valleys of which numerous streams flow. On the tops and gentle slopes of granites and sandstones larch sparse taiga grows.

Source and Current

The length from the source to the place where the Cupid flows - 2824 kilometers. The height of the terrain along the course varies greatly. The first 900 kilometers is a plateau where the channel is not suitable for navigation. At the same time there are many small tributaries. In the area of ​​Blagoveshchensk begin numerous loops and lowlands. "Krivuny" are local attractions, surprising tourists.

where does the cupid river flow

Between Blagoveshchensk and Khabarovsk slow current and lowlands. Here is the large tributary Zeya. Some experts are inclined to believe that the Amur is a tributary of the Zeya, since at the confluence the river bed is wider and deeper. Anyway, the debate on this matter continues today.

The lower section is characterized by severe marshiness. On the area surrounding the mouth where the Amur River flows, on the waterproof clay there are grass and moss-grass wetlands. Peatlands in the north of the Khabarovsk Territory form Mari. These are swamps with rare larches.

The mouth

In what direction does the Amur River flow? Where does one of the country's longest water arteries flow into? The first question can be answered confidently, that to the east. At the same time, the waters have to make several serious turns along its course, as well as replace several climatic and physiographic zones. These are forests, forest-steppes, steppes and even semi-deserts.

where the cupid falls

As for the second question, there are several points of view about where the Amur River flows. It ends with the same name estuary. Due to fresh water, the salinity level here is relatively low (about 10%), while the same indicator in the Sea of ​​Okhotsk fluctuates at the level of 30%.

Amur estuary belongs to the Sea of ​​Okhotsk or the Sea of ​​Japan. For example, domestic experts are supporters of the first theory, which is reflected in various encyclopedias and reference books of the USSR and Russia. At the same time, a second point of view is popular abroad - about the Sea of ​​Japan (International Hydrographic Organization, etc.).

Near the mouth, where the Amur River flows, is the city of Nikolaevsk-on-Amur. Until 1926, he was called Nikolaevsk and got his name in honor of Emperor Nicholas I, in whose reign was founded. Until 1870, it was the main port in the Russian Far East, from where it then moved to Vladivostok.

Pool

where originates where the cupid flows

Rivers flowing into the Amur River form a vast pool. Only 54% of its area is located in Russia, another 44% is in China, the remaining 2% is in Mongolia. The river itself can be divided into three sections: the upper, to the Zei tributary, the middle, to the Ussuri, and the lower - to the mouth.

Total basin area is 1 855 000 km2. According to this indicator, Amur is in fourth place among the rivers of Russia, yielding to the Yenisei, Ob and Lena. The largest river in the European part of the country is the Volga, inferior to the Far Eastern artery, having a basin area of ​​1,361 thousand km2.

Climate and minerals

Due to the climate during the year, the water level fluctuates significantly. Thus, monsoon rains account for about 75% of the annual flow. Periodically floodplains can reach 10 – 30 kilometers. That is why the food of Cupid - rain.

More recently, in 2013, torrential rains led to massive flooding of settlements and large-scale evacuation of the population. More than a hundred people died, thousands more were injured. According to meteorologists, such natural disasters occur here no more than once every two hundred years.

Local waters are covered with ice by the second decade of November. Spring opening occurs in April. The approximate navigation season is 150 – 170 days.

The bowels near the places where the Amur flows, as well as the depths of the river itself, are rich in gifts of nature. These are such minerals as iron ore, coal, antimony, tin, graphite, gold, molybdenum, lead and graphite. A large number of chalk, limestone, marble, cement raw materials, etc.

rivers flowing into the Amur River

The frontier position, where several natural zones are adjacent, has enriched the Amur with various fish. For example, local salmon inhabit the water, the temperature of which is optimal for it. And the slightest excess of it already makes the environment unsuitable for his life. On the contrary, for tropical fish, the local waters are the coldest of those suitable for normal life. Such an amazing combination of local inhabitants is explained by the biological characteristics of fish as a species. The protein of these living organisms changes temperature according to water, in contrast to warm-blooded animals, for example, mammals.

Settlements

On the site from the source to the place where the Amur River flows, there are several cities. They are Amursk (founded in 1958), Blagoveshchensk (1856), Khabarovsk (1858), Komsomolsk-on-Amur (1932), Nikolaevsk-on-Amur (1850). At the same time, Blagoveshchensk is the administrative center of the Jewish Autonomous Region, and Khabarovsk is the center of the region of the same name (subject of the federation). A large role in the development of local lands at one time was played by the Cossacks, who turned out to be local Russian pioneers. Often their life consisted of a hastily set hut among the desert and foreign marshes. Such buildings XVII-XVIII centuries. are a local landmark (for example, in Nikolaevsk-on-Amur).

in which direction does the river Amur flow to

A curious distinctive feature is that this waterway on its significant area is the state border between Russia and China. Historically, until the XVII century, the land in the lower reaches of the river was under the jurisdiction of the Middle Kingdom. On the right bank of the Amur there are also Chinese cities, for example, Heihe.

Etymology

All those territories where it originates, where the Amur flows into, at different times belonged to different peoples and civilizations. In connection with this, the river bore certain names. The Russian version appeared as an imitation of local Tungus-Manchu languages, in translation from which the toponym means “big river”.

The Chinese call the waterway “the black river,” in other words, Heihe. This is due to local mythology. Once upon a time, a black dragon lived in the local waters. The anatomy of the body of a mythical creature personifies the tributaries of the river, which are the "paws" of a flying kite.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Куда впадает река Амур? В каком направлении течет река Амур?

Истоком Амура принято считать слияние рек Шилки и Аргуни в Забайкальском крае. Здесь находится множество хребтов, в долинах которых протекают многочисленные потоки. На вершинах и пологих склонах из гранитов и песчаников произрастает лиственничная разреженная тайга.

Исток и течение

Длина от истока до места, куда впадает Амур – 2824 километра. Высота местности по ходу течения сильно меняется. Первые 900 километров - это плато, где русло не приспособлено для судоходства. В то же время здесь много мелких притоков. В районе Благовещенска начинаются многочисленные петли и низменности. «Кривуны» являются местными достопримечательностями, удивляющими туристов.

куда впадает река амур

Между Благовещенском и Хабаровском медленное течение и низменности. Здесь же – крупный приток Зея. Некоторые специалисты склонны считать, что Амур – приток Зеи, так как в месте слияния русло последней шире и полноводнее. Так или иначе, дискуссия на этот счет продолжается и сегодня.

Нижний участок отличается сильной заболоченностью. На площади, окружающей устье, куда впадает река Амур, на водонепроницаемых глинах находятся травяные и мохово-травяные заболоченные участки. Торфяники на севере Хабаровского края образуют мари. Это болота с редко встречающимися лиственницами.

Устье

В каком направлении течет река Амур? Куда впадает одна из длиннейших водных артерий страны? На первый вопрос можно ответить уверенно, что на восток. При этом водам приходится делать несколько серьезных поворотов по ходу своего течения, а также сменять несколько климатических и физико-географических зон. Это леса, лесостепи, степи и даже полупустыни.

куда впадает амур

Что касается второго вопроса, то существует несколько точек зрения о том, куда впадает река Амур. Она заканчивается одноименным лиманом. Благодаря пресной воде уровень солености здесь относительно низкий (около 10%), в то время как аналогичный показатель в Охотском море колеблется на уровне 30%.

Амурский лиман относят к Охотскому или Японскому морю. Так, например, отечественные специалисты являются сторонниками первой теории, что нашло отражение во всевозможных энциклопедиях и справочниках СССР и России. В то же время за границей популярна вторая точка зрения - о Японском море (Международная гидрографическая организация и т. д.).

Рядом с устьем, куда впадает река Амур, находится город Николаевск-на-Амуре. До 1926 года он назывался Николаевском и получил свое имя в честь императора Николая I, в чье правление был основан. До 1870 года это был главный порт на российском Дальнем Востоке, откуда он тогда же переехал во Владивосток.

Бассейн

где берет начало куда впадает амур

Реки, впадающие в реку Амур, образуют обширный бассейн. Только 54% от его площади находится в России, еще 44% - в Китае, остальные 2% - в Монголии. Саму реку можно поделить на три участка: верхний, до притока Зеи, средний, до Уссури, и нижний - до устья.

Общая площадь бассейна равняется 1 855 000 км2. По этому показателю Амур находится на четвертом месте среди рек России, уступая Енисею, Оби и Лене. Крупнейшая река европейской части страны – Волга, уступает дальневосточной артерии, имея площадь бассейна в 1,361 тысяч км2.

Климат и полезные ископаемые

Из-за особенностей климата в течение года значительно колеблется уровень воды. Так, муссонные дожди составляют около 75% ежегодного стока. Периодически разливы поймы могут достигать 10–30 километров. Именно поэтому питание Амура – дождевое.

Совсем недавно, в 2013 году, проливные дожди привели к массовым затоплениям населенных пунктов и масштабной эвакуации населения. Погибло более ста человек, еще тысячи пострадали. Согласно данным метеорологов, подобные природные катастрофы происходят здесь не чаще чем раз в двести лет.

Местные воды покрываются льдом ко второй декаде ноября. Весеннее вскрытие происходит в апреле. Приблизительный навигационный сезон равняется 150–170 дням.

Недра рядом с местами, куда впадает Амур, так же, как и глубины самой реки, богаты дарами природы. Это такие полезные ископаемые, как железная руда, уголь, сурьма, олово, графит, золото, молибден, свинец и графит. Большое количество мела, известняков, мрамора, цементного сырья и т. д.

реки впадающие в реку амур

Пограничное положение, где соседствует несколько природных зон, обогатило Амур разнообразной рыбой. Так, например, местный лосось обитает в воде, температура которой для него оптимальна. И малейшее ее превышение уже делает среду непригодной для его жизни. Напротив, для тропической рыбы здешние воды - самые холодные из подходящих для нормальной жизнедеятельности. Такое удивительное сочетание местных обитателей объясняется биологическими особенностями рыб как вида. Белок этих живых организмов меняет температуру согласно показателям воды, в отличие от теплокровных, например, млекопитающих.

Населенные пункты

На участке от истоков до места, куда впадает река Амур, находится несколько городов. Это Амурск (основан в 1958 году), Благовещенск (1856 г.), Хабаровск (1858 г.), Комсомольск-на-Амуре (1932 г.), Николаевск-на-Амуре (1850 г.). При этом Благовещенск является административным центром Еврейской автономной области, а Хабаровск - центром одноименного края (субъекта федерации). Большую роль в освоении здешних земель в свое время сыграли казаки, которые оказались местными русскими первооткрывателями. Зачастую их быт состоял из наскоро поставленной избы среди пустынных и чужих болот. Такие постройки XVII-XVIII вв. являются местной достопримечательностью (например, в Николаевске-на-Амуре).

в каком направлении течет река амур куда впадает

Любопытная отличительная особенность заключается в том, что эта водная артерия на значительном своем участке является государственной границей между Россией и Китаем. Исторически, вплоть до XVII века, земли в низовьях реки находились под юрисдикцией Поднебесной. На правом берегу Амура также находятся и китайские города, например Хэйхэ.

Этимология

Все те территории, где берет начало, куда впадает Амур, в разное время принадлежали различным народам и цивилизациям. В связи с этим река носила те или иные названия. Русский вариант появился в качестве звукоподражания местным тунгусо-маньчжурским языкам, в переводе с которых топоним означает «большая река».

Китайцы называют водную артерию «черной рекой», иначе говоря, Хэйхэ. Связано это с местной мифологией. Когда-то в здешних водах жил дракон черного цвета. Анатомия тела мифического существа олицетворяет притоки реки, которые являются «лапами» летающего змея.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *