Some information about crossbills, or What bird breeds chicks in winter

It is believed that spring is a time of universal awakening and the triumph of nature after a long hibernation. Of course, such a statement is quite true, but not always. The fact is that the question of which bird breeds chicks in winter, first of all, representatives of birds living in distant warm countries are recalled.

However, almost everyone is amicably forgetting that an amazing bird lives in our country, which can hatch chicks even in the conditions of harsh domestic winters. And her name is cleft, the mention of which can be found even in children's books, telling about what bird breeds chicks in winter. which bird breeds chicks in winter

Crossbill is unique even with its unusual beak, whose shape resembles broken scissors, the blades of which are draped over each other. This unusual shape is related to the nature of its nutrition: crossbreeds eat the seeds of coniferous trees, which are conveniently taken from the cones with such a remarkable tool. By the way, even if you know which bird breeds chicks in the winter, do you know when the beak of the crossbill acquires such a famous form? No, crossbreed chicks hatch from eggs with perfectly normal, straight beaks. They acquire a characteristic form only in the third or fourth week of life.Some information about crossbills, or What bird breeds chicks in winter

The current of these interesting birds begins in January. The male sits on the upper branches of the tree, whirls and runs along them, all the while calling for females with loud and not too melodic cries. Nest birds build on top of trees, always under the guise of thick branches. The nest itself is arranged near the trunk of a tree, using thick and reliable branches as its base.

The female is engaged in construction, she incubates eggs. However, the male is always in close proximity, protecting his girlfriend and feeding her. When the female sits on the eggs, all the care of feeding the family rests on the shoulders of the crossbill. These birds in winter, the photos of which look beautiful and spectacular, manage even in cold weather under 40 degrees Celsius not to lose a single chick from the clutch.birds in winter photo

However, the safety of the brood is more dependent not only on the air temperature, but on the amount of feed. Similar in this respect to squirrels, crossbills are essentially nomads, whose population size depends on the number of spruce or cedar seeds. In one year, dozens of crossbreeds can be found on a particular section of the forest, whereas as early as next year, not a single bird could be seen in the same place, since they all could have traveled hundreds of kilometers in search of food.

By the way, if you wanted to know what kind of bird hatches chicks in the winter, you will certainly be interested in the fact that the crossbill is perfectly rooted in captivity. These birds quickly get used to their host and easily change their meager spruce diet for a varied diet, which can even include insects. Of course, at least from time to time it is necessary to give pine nuts and fir cones to the house crust, because of them it receives a large amount of vitamins and microelements.

We hope that the article about which bird breeds chicks in the winter turned out to be useful for you!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Некоторые сведения о клестах, или Какая птица выводит птенцов зимой

Принято считать, что весна – это время всеобщего пробуждения и торжества природы после длительной зимней спячки. Конечно, такое утверждение вполне справедливо, однако не всегда. Дело в том, что при вопросе о том, какая птица выводит птенцов зимой, в первую очередь вспоминаются представители пернатых, проживающие в далеких теплых странах.

Однако практически все дружно забывают о том, что и в нашей стране проживает удивительная птица, которая может выводить птенцов даже в условиях суровых отечественных зим. И имя ей – клест, упоминание о котором можно встретить даже в детских книжках, рассказывающих о том, какая птица выводит птенцов зимой. какая птица выводит птенцов зимой

Клест уникален даже своим необычным клювом, форма которого напоминает испорченные ножницы, лезвия которых накинуты друг на друга. Такая необычная форма связана с характером его питания: клесты едят семена хвойных деревьев, которые удобно доставать из шишек именно таким примечательным инструментом. Кстати, даже если вы знаете, какая птица выводит птенцов зимой, знаете ли вы о том, когда клюв клеста приобретает столь знаменитую форму? Нет, птенцы клестов вылупляются из яиц со вполне нормальными, прямыми клювами. Характерную форму они приобретают только на третьей-четвертой неделе жизни.Некоторые сведения о клестах, или Какая птица выводит птенцов зимой

Ток у этих интереснейших птиц начинается в январе. Самец садится на верхние ветки дерева, кружится и бегает по ним, все время призывая самок громкими и не слишком мелодичными криками. Гнездо птицы строят на вершине деревьев, обязательно под прикрытием густых веток. Само гнездо устраивают близ ствола дерева, используя в качестве основания толстые и надежные ветви.

Постройкой занимается самка, она же насиживает яйца. Однако самец все время находится в непосредственной близости, охраняя свою подругу и кормя ее. Когда самка сидит на яйцах, вся забота о кормлении семьи ложится на плечи клеста. Эти птицы зимой, фото которых выглядят красиво и эффектно, умудряются даже в морозы под 40 градусов Цельсия не потерять ни одного птенца из кладки.птицы зимой фото

Однако сохранность выводка в большей степени зависит даже не столько от температуры воздуха, сколько от количества корма. Уподобляясь в этом отношении белкам, клесты по своей сути кочевники, численность популяции которых зависит от количества еловых или кедровых семян. В одном году на конкретном участке леса можно встретить десятки клестов, тогда как уже на следующий год на том же самом месте уже можно не увидеть ни одной птицы, так как все они могли давно откочевать за сотни километров в поисках пищи.

Кстати, если вы хотели узнать о том, какая птица высиживает птенцов зимой, вас наверняка заинтересует и то обстоятельство, что клест отлично приживается в неволе. Эти птицы быстро привыкают к своему хозяину и легко меняют свой скудный еловый рацион на разнообразное питание, в состав которого можно включать даже насекомых. Конечно, следует хотя бы время от времени давать домашнему клесту кедровые орехи и еловые шишки, так как из них он получает большое количество витаминов и микроэлементов.

Надеемся, что статья о том, какая птица выводит птенцов зимой, оказалась полезной для вас!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *