Punctuality - what is it?

This article answers the question: “Punctuality - what is it?”. Also considered are the positive and negative aspects of this character trait.punctuality what is it

Punctuality - what is it is it?

This word is familiar to every person. It indicates the character trait of a person, thanks to which he systematically follows the rules, clearly fulfills the duties assigned to him, is accurate and responsible. Most often, punctuality implies temporary accuracy, inadmissibility of delays, violation of promises. These qualities are most important when choosing an employee, because few people will like it if a subordinate comes at the wrong time or doesn’t come to work at all, violates the basic rules within the team, carelessly related to their duties. After all, a non-punctual person also carelessly applies to instructions, forgets about contracts, about terms, hence the breakdowns in the plans of the whole team. Yes, working next to an irresponsible person is extremely difficult! punctual responsibility

A bore is also a punctual person.

However, this character trait has another side, not so positive. Some people after an hour of communication really want to quickly get rid of. And the explanation for this attitude is their tediousness, and in another way - excessive punctuality. What the hell is this - tediousness? By the way, you have invited a person with whom you have brought a “nodding acquaintance” to come in when there is time. And he took this invitation very seriously. Therefore, exactly one day a bore appears at your door. This, too, is punctuality. What is it still? After all, the invitation was received - it means that it must be fulfilled. You ask the bore how his things are. And you get such a clear and detailed account of his affairs, that you no longer know where to go from him!

Even harder to live with a man who strictly follows the rules once established. For example, a spouse requires everyone to lie in bed and sleep at exactly one hour in 21. It annoys him if someone suddenly gets an interesting book, from which one can not tear myself away. And it’s absolutely incomprehensible for such a person to want to write poetry in the middle of the night, admire the stars or paint a picture.

punctuality courtesy of kingsPunctuality, responsibility - significant components of success.

But for the artist such features are indispensable. Especially if his duties do not include the performance of creative work. But take, for example, the profession of a correspondent or a journalist. How does the editor feel, seeing an employee who dries out his time every day with enviable accuracy, who gives out “empty” and clumsy articles “on the mountain”? And even if the workplace is constantly empty next to us, since the second journalist is sleeping at this time with the baby’s sweet sleep - he has every right to do so, since it was at night that “inspiration came down” and by the end of the working day a real masterpiece would fall on the manager’s table. Of course, for the second, talented artist of the word, there are some criteria for punctuality and responsibility - these are the deadlines for submitting the material. Even the Lord God himself has no right to shift these periods!

Punctuality - the politeness of kings

This saying is known to everyone since childhood. But not everyone can follow it. Meanwhile, it is an indicator of respect for the person with whom the meeting is scheduled. Being late for a date or an interview can be regarded as theft. Yes, it is theft, and the most expensive, than the person has - time! Therefore, before being late, to linger, it is necessary to estimate: is it pleasant to be a thief who besides cannot take advantage of the stolen? After all, someone else's time spent so irrational is almost impossible to use for one’s own purposes ...

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Пунктуальность – что это такое?

В этой статье даётся ответ на вопрос: «Пунктуальность – что это такое?». Также рассматриваются положительные и отрицательные стороны этой черты характера человека.пунктуальность что это

Пунктуальность – что это такое?

Каждому человеку знакомо это слово. Обозначает оно черту характера человека, благодаря которой он систематически следует правилам, чётко выполняет возложенные на него обязанности, аккуратен и ответственен. Чаще всего под пунктуальностью подразумевают временную точность, недопустимость опозданий, нарушения обещаний. Эти качества являются важнейшими при выборе работника, ведь мало кому понравится, если подчинённый приходит не вовремя или вовсе не является на работу, нарушает основные правила внутри коллектива, спустя рукава относится к своим обязанностям. Ведь непунктуальный человек так же халатно относится и к поручениям, забывает о договорах, о сроках, отсюда срывы в планах всего коллектива. Да, работать рядом с безответственным человеком чрезвычайно трудно! пунктуальность ответственность

Зануда – это тоже человек пунктуальный

Однако у этой черты характера есть и другая сторона, не столь положительная. От некоторых людей после часа общения очень хочется поскорее избавиться. И объяснением такому отношению служит их занудство, а по-другому – излишняя пунктуальность. Что это за черта такая – занудство? Вы между прочим пригласили человека, с которым свели «шапочное знакомство», заходить, когда будет время. И он принял это приглашение чрезвычайно серьёзно. Поэтому ровно через сутки зануда появляется у ваших дверей. Это тоже – пунктуальность. Что это такое ещё? Ведь приглашение было получено – значит, оно должно быть выполнено. Вы спрашиваете у зануды, как его дела. И получаете столь чёткий и подробный отчёт о его делах, что уже не знаете, куда от него деваться!

Ещё труднее жить с человеком, который строго следует раз установленным правилам. Например, супруг требует ровно в 21 час всем лежать в постелях и спать. Его раздражает, если кому-то вдруг попалась интересная книга, от которой никак нельзя оторваться. И уж совсем непонятно такой личности желание среди ночи писать стихи, любоваться звёздами или писать картину.

пунктуальность вежливость королейПунктуальность, ответственность – значимые составляющие успеха

Но вот для исполнителя таковые черты являются незаменимыми. Особенно если в его обязанности не входит выполнение творческой работы. Но возьмём, к примеру, профессию корреспондента или журналиста. Как чувствует себя редактор, видя ежедневно с завидной точностью отсиживающего своё время работника, который выдаёт «на гора» пустые и корявые статьи? И пусть рядом постоянно пустует рабочее место, так как второй журналист спит в это время сладким сном младенца – он имеет на то полное право, так как именно ночью на него «снизошло вдохновение», и к концу рабочего дня на стол руководителя ляжет настоящий шедевр. Конечно, и для второго, талантливого художника слова, существуют свои критерии пунктуальности и ответственности – это крайние сроки сдачи материала. Вот уж эти сроки сдвигать не имеет права даже сам Господь Бог!

Пунктуальность – вежливость королей

Эту поговорку знают все с детства. Но не у всех получается следовать ей. А между тем это показатель уважения к тому, с кем назначается встреча. Опоздание на свидание или собеседование можно расценивать как воровство. Да, именно воровство, причём самого дорогого, чем обладает человек – времени! Поэтому прежде чем опоздать, задержаться, следует прикинуть: а приятно ли быть вором, который к тому же не может воспользоваться украденным? Ведь чужое время, потраченное столь нерационально, использовать в своих целях практически невозможно…

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *