How to change video format on computer - detailed description

Most users of modern technology sooner or later think about the question "how to change the video format on a computer." Many people need to change the format for watching movies on a new iPhone, someone for a portable console, and someone who has a DVD player reads video files only in AVI. There are a lot of reasons, but the main thing is that you are faced with this problem. And there are many ways to solve it. But, before we tell you how to change the video format on a computer, it would not hurt to get some additional information.

how to change video format on computer

Basic video formats

  • AVI is the most popular and common option today. Often is built-in for phones and camcorders (that is, they record video immediately in this format). The main advantage is the small size of the finished file. But, unfortunately, the quality suffers from this. Therefore, it is recommended to transfer not particularly important video to this format. Also, AVI is suitable for distribution on the Internet.
  • WMV - can be said competitor AVI. There are no special differences. In terms of quality, they are both about the same, and they appeared at about the same time. The only thing WMV bypasses AVI is file size. He is a little less.
  • MP4 is a good format, at least in what surpasses the previous video quality. But another undoubted advantage is the ability to “embed” several audio tracks, for example, different translations of the film. It turns out a kind of container that is convenient to use for your home collection. The only minus is already quite a large file size.how to change video format to mp4
  • MKV is a great format that can fit not only video in Full-HD, but also several audio tracks, and a bunch of subtitles as well. At the same time allows you to switch between all this wealth right during playback. That's just for people with limited disk space there is not a very pleasant surprise - video files of this format take up a lot of space. For example, a simple movie that lasts an hour and a half in AVI will take approximately 700 megabytes, while in MKV it will take about 2,5 gigabytes. The difference is almost four times, but it is more than paying off with video quality.

And now it’s worth remembering one rule. From a file with high quality you can always make a file with a smaller one, and vice versa - never. So, if you're just wondering how to change the video format from MP4 to AVI, this is one question. It is easy! But to improve the quality of AVI will not work, you can not even bother.

Choosing a change method

how to change video format on avi computerWe will continue to consider the answer to the question: “How can I change video on a computer?” Let's consider several solutions.

The first is online converters. A simple and understandable way in which you do not have to break your head over the process. But to use it, you need a fast Internet connection and a tariff with a large amount of traffic. The scheme of work looks like this: first, your video is uploaded to the website-converter, then the video is converted and the video with the changed format is downloaded. With a slow internet connection, this process can take a very long time.

The second option is to use one of the many well-known converter programs. We will focus on some of them.

Freemake Video Converter

how to change video format from mp4 to avi

This is a free video converter that will easily cope with our task, namely: how to change the video format to MP4, AVI, or for mobile video. If we run the program, we will see a window where we need to add the file we want to change. And then we look down and decide what we want to get. Before us is a series of symbols, among which we have to choose. For example, if the video is needed for your iPhone, then you need to click on the icon of an incomplete apple, well, you can figure it out with the rest by analogy. Anyway, after clicking on a symbol, the program will do everything itself.

"VideoMASTER"

"VideoMASTER" is a program of our fellow countrymen, which has recently become more and more popular. It is positioned as a powerful video converter, with the ability to work with almost any format (the most popular ones are certainly present), as well as DVD recording. Moreover, this program enjoys well-deserved popularity not only among ordinary users, but also among experienced users, who themselves will easily tell how to change the video format on a computer to avi and so on. It is also worth noting a very interesting feature of DVD-ripping. Of course, ordinary users, as a rule, do not need it, but the advanced ones will definitely say “Thank you” to the developers.

Well, for those who do not want to particularly think about the process, this program has prepared about 350 ready profiles (presets) with already configured parameters. Just select and click the "Convert" icon. Another advantage of the program is to work with several files at the same time.

For an experienced user, here is the expanse of various video settings, starting with the frame rate and ending with the choice of audio track bitrate with volume control.

Also "VideoMASTER" allows you to prepare ready-made FLW and SWF-video files with a player built into them, which is perfect for site owners or those who run their blog. Well, I don’t even want to talk about editing individual video fragments, because our main task is how to change the video format on a computer, and we will not deviate much from it.

Nero Vision

And how to change the video format in Nero, if you can not use the online converters and download the program you want? Nero Vision is usually present in Nero Multimedia Suite. And this program is quite functional and quite capable of working feats.

The feature of this software is step by step. After launch, we will be offered several options for action - create video discs, catch video from an external source and save the video file to a hard disk.

how to change video format in nero

result

And in order to start editing, just click the "Create" button and select the desired file. You can edit the standard settings, such as color balance, brightness, and so on. After that, it is possible to create a disc menu. If you do not see the need to install it, you can skip this point, moving on. And here is the most interesting. Just take and save the video in the format we need. And you're done!

How to change video format from MKV to AVI


How to change file format in Windows 7


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Как изменить формат видео на компьютере – подробное описание

Большинство пользователей современной техники рано или поздно задумываются над вопросом «как изменить формат видео на компьютере». Многим требуется поменять формат для просмотра кино на новеньком айфоне, кому-то - для портативной консоли, а у кого DVD-плеер читает видео-файлы только в AVI. Причин очень много, однако главное – вы столкнулись с этой проблемой. И путей ее решения тоже много. Но, прежде чем мы расскажем, как изменить формат видео на компьютере, не мешало бы получить немного дополнительной информации.

как изменить формат видео на компьютере

Основные форматы видео

  • AVI – это самый популярный и распространенный вариант на сегодняшний день. Часто является встроенным для телефонов и видеокамер (то есть они записывают видео сразу в этом формате). Основное достоинство – небольшой размер готового файла. Но, к сожалению, качество от этого страдает. Поэтому рекомендуется переводить в этот формат не особо важное видео. Также AVI подходит для распространения на просторах интернета.
  • WMV – можно сказать, конкурент AVI. Особых отличий не имеет. По качеству оба они примерно одинаковы, да и появились примерно в одно и то же время. Единственное, в чем WMV обходит AVI, – размер файла. Он немного меньше.
  • MP4 – неплохой формат, хотя бы тем, что превосходит предыдущие качеством видео. Но еще одним несомненным плюсом является возможность «вложить» несколько аудиодорожек, к примеру, разные переводы фильма. Получается своеобразный контейнер, который удобно использовать для домашней коллекции. Единственный минус – уже достаточно большой размер файла.как изменить формат видео на mp4
  • MKV – отличнейший формат, способный поместить в себя не только видео в Full-HD, но и несколько аудиодорожек, да еще и кучу субтитров в придачу. При этом позволяет переключаться между всем этим богатством прямо во время воспроизведения. Вот только для людей с ограниченным дисковым пространством есть не очень приятный сюрприз – видеофайлы данного формата занимают очень много места. К примеру, простой фильм длиной часа полтора в AVI займет примерно 700 мегабайт, а в MKV – около 2,5 гигабайт. Разница - практически в четыре раза, но это с лихвой окупается качеством видео.

А теперь стоит запомнить одно правило. Из файла с высоким качеством всегда получится сделать файл с меньшим, а наоборот – никогда. Таким образом, если вам просто интересно, как изменить формат видео из MP4 в AVI, это один вопрос. Это легко! А вот повысить качество AVI не выйдет, можете даже не заморачиваться.

Выбор способа изменения

как изменить формат видео на компьютере на avi Продолжим рассматривать ответ на вопрос: «Как поменять видео на компьютере?» Рассмотрим несколько вариантов решения.

Первый – это онлайн-конвертеры. Простой и понятный способ, при котором не надо ломать себе голову над процессом. Но для его использования вам нужно быстрое интернет-соединение и тариф с большим количеством трафика. Схема работы выглядит примерно так: сначала ваше видео загружается на сайт-конвертер, потом происходит преобразование и скачивается видео с измененным форматом. При медленном интернет-соединении это процесс может занять очень длительное время.

Второй вариант – использовать одну из множества всем хорошо известным программ-конвертеров. Мы подробно остановимся на некоторых из них.

Freemake Video Converter

как изменить формат видео из mp4 в avi

Это бесплатный видеоконвертер, который легко справится с нашей задачей, а именно: как изменить формат видео на MP4, AVI, или же для мобильного видео. Если мы запустим программу, то увидим окно, куда и нужно добавить файл, который хотим изменить. А дальше смотрим вниз и определяемся, что же мы хотим получить. Перед нами - ряд символов, среди которых нам и предстоит выбирать. К примеру, если видео нужно для вашего айфона, то и нажать необходимо на значок неполного яблока, ну и с остальным по аналогии разобраться можно. Все равно после клика по символу программа все сделает сама.

"ВидеоМАСТЕР"

"ВидеоМАСТЕР" – это программа наших земляков, которая в последнее время становится все популярнее и популярнее. Позиционируется она как мощный видеоконвертер, с возможностью работы почти с любыми форматами (самые популярные уж точно присутствуют), а также записью DVD-дисков. Причем данная программа пользуется заслуженной популярностью не только у простых пользователей, но и у опытных, которые и сами с легкостью расскажут, как изменить формат видео на компьютере на avi и так далее. Стоит также отметить очень интересную функцию DVD-риппинга. Конечно, обычным пользователям она, как правило, не нужна, но продвинутые точно скажут разработчикам «Спасибо».

Ну а для тех, кто особо задумываться над процессом не хочет, в этой программе подготовлено около 350 готовых профилей (пресетов) с уже настроенными параметрами. Стоит только выбрать и нажать иконку «Конвертировать». Еще одним плюсом программы является работа с несколькими файлами одновременно.

Для опытного же пользователя здесь раздолье всевозможных настроек видео, начиная с частоты кадра и заканчивая выбором битрейта аудиодорожки с регулировкой громкости.

Также "ВидеоМАСТЕР" позволяет подготовить готовые FLW и SWF-видеофайлы со встроенным в них плеером, что отлично подойдет для владельцев сайтов или тех, кто ведет свой блог. Ну а про редактирование отдельных фрагментов видео даже и говорить не хочется, потому что наша основная задача - как изменить формат видео на компьютере, и не будем от неё сильно отклоняться.

Nero Vision

А как изменить формат видео в "Неро", если нет возможности воспользоваться онлайн-конверторами и скачать нужную программу? В Nero Multimedia Suite обычно присутствует и Nero Vision. А эта программа является довольно функциональной и вполне способна на рабочие подвиги.

Особенность работы этого софта состоит в пошаговом режиме. После запуска нам будет предложено несколько вариантов действий – создать диски с видео, поймать видео с внешнего источника и сохранить видеофайл на жесткий диск.

как изменить формат видео в неро

Итог

А для того, чтобы начать редактирование, достаточно нажать кнопку «Создать» и выбрать нужный файл. Можно отредактировать стандартные параметры, вроде цветового баланса, яркости и так далее. После этого есть возможность создания меню диска. Если вы не видите необходимости в его установке, можно и пропустить этот пункт, двигаясь дальше. А вот тут самое интересное. Просто берем и сохраняем видео в нужном нам формате. И готово!

Как изменить формат видео с MKV на AVI


Как поменять формат файла в Windows 7


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *