How to update the driver on the computer

As a rule, most of the problems are not delivered to the user by the “curve” of the software or the operating system, but by the driver or their lack. For example, the lack of a sound driver will make your PC mute, and if there are no video drivers, then the games simply will not start, producing a variety of errors.

update driver on computer

Let's try to figure out how to update all the drivers on the computer in the most painless way, taking into account the opinions of experts and reviews of ordinary users about certain products. Let's start with the fact that there is a very mixed software for updating or installing drivers that will not only help you get your equipment to work correctly, but in some cases will automatically update the entire database of existing programs.

DriverPack Solution

One of the most popular, and judging by the reviews, the best programs in order to update the drivers on the computer. You can get this software on the official developer site, where the original is presented as an ISO image (for a virtual disk), which can be opened with the help of special utilities: Demon Tools or Alcohol 120%.

update drivers on computer

It is important to note that you can use the program even on those computers that are not connected to the Internet, and this is a significant plus, because most similar utilities often require a network connection. After you install your PC program and run it, it will automatically scan your system and provide a detailed report on the presence or absence of drivers. The user need only tick the places where he wants to make the update, or alternatively, click on the button “Update drivers on the computer”.

After 10-15 minutes, the latest software will be installed on your computer. It rarely happens that some specific items require manual intervention, if there are no necessary drivers in the "Solution" database. Also it is worth warning users: before the first launch of this utility, it is strongly recommended to make a system restore point (just in case).

Driver Booster

Very good and fully Russified utility in order to update the drivers on your computer. The program is executed in two versions - free and commercial. The software will scan your system relatively quickly for the presence of old driver versions (or lack thereof), and moreover, it will indicate which items are most critical at this moment. That is what needs to be updated first.

update the driver on the computer program

Pleases in the program that the whole process can be put into automatic mode - clicked on the button “update drivers on the computer automatically” and the utility itself will create a control point. And in the background will install the necessary programs, while you go about your business. For those who very often work with databases of drivers, that is, installers or service workers, this program will become an indispensable assistant. But ordinary users can take it into service, so to understand the functionality will not be difficult.

Driver Checker

This program is simply a find for those who, for one reason or another, like to reinstall operating systems, and at the same time want to update the driver on the computer. Imagine that you need to install another OS, and there wasn’t a single driver installation package at hand. This software allows you to save all existing drivers in the system (backup), and then at any convenient time for the user to restore them from the archive, which is extremely useful and convenient.

update drivers on computer automatically

With the functionality of the program will understand any user, especially since many of the necessary items are performed automatically. After launch, the software itself will offer to scan the entire system for outdated programs and then provide a detailed report on what exactly is installed and whether it needs updating.

Slim drivers

Pretty simple and, most importantly, free utility that helps you update the driver on your computer. It does not have the opportunities that the previous respondents shine with. It is not capable of working in the background, but it copes well with its primary task. The utility will scan your computer for old and missing driver versions, giving a detailed list of problem items. By selecting the right, you can update it.

DriverMax

An interesting and extremely smart program to update the driver on the computer. In normal mode, the scan time does not exceed 20 seconds, and this is a very good result compared to the similar software.

how to update all the drivers on the computer

The developer has provided two versions of the utility - commercial and free, and for home needs there is enough free-version, as they say, “for the eyes”. A paid PRO expansion is rather for service departments and those who like to reinstall operating systems every day.

Even despite the fact that the utility interface is in English (there are amateur translations on third-party resources), it will not be difficult to deal with its functionality. As well as in the first cases, at startup a full system scan will be offered with a subsequent report. By the way, the report looks extremely detailed and clear. The software will provide recommendations for updating and remind you of critical driver problems.

Summing up

Many may argue that such programs are cluttering up the system, and you can update the driver on a computer through the developer’s official website. In principle, yes, but only if you know, for example, a model or manufacturer of your video card, and the underlying drivers happened to be in the operating system.

And if your device is so specific or just plain old that it is simply not possible to find a brand or manufacturer, and the support of this gadget can be terminated by the supplier. It was then that such kind of utilities come to help, which will help your device to work correctly and without failures. In addition, a significant advantage of this kind of software is the ease of installing the necessary drivers, since manually adjusting the work of a dozen devices is still a chore.

How to update NVIDIA GeForce video card drivers


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Как обновить драйвер на компьютере

Как правило, большего всего проблем пользователю доставляет не «кривой» софт или операционная система, а драйвера или их неимение. К примеру, отсутствие звукового драйвера сделает ваш ПК немым, а если нет видеодрайверов, то игры просто не запустятся, выдавая самые разнообразные ошибки.

обновить драйвер на компьютере

Попробуем разобраться, как обновить все драйвера на компьютере наиболее безболезненным способом, взяв в расчёт мнения специалистов и отзывы простых пользователей о тех или иных продуктах. Начнём с того, что для обновления или установки драйверов существует весьма разношёрстный софт, который не только поможет вам заставить корректно работать ваше оборудование, но и в некоторых случаях автоматически обновит всю базу существующих программ.

DriverPack Solution

Одна из самых популярных, и судя по отзывам, лучших программ для того, чтобы обновить драйвера на компьютере. Обзавестись этим софтом можно на официальном сайте разработчика, где оригинал представлен в виде образа ISO (для виртуального диска), открыть который можно с помощью специальных утилит: «Демон Тулс» или «Алкоголь 120%».

обновить драйвера на компьютере

Важно отметить, что пользоваться программой можно даже на тех компьютерах, которые не подключены к интернету, а это весомый плюс, потому как большинство аналогичных утилит часто требуют сетевое соединение. После того как вы установите программу свой ПК и запустите её, она автоматически отсканирует вашу систему и предоставит подробный отчёт о наличии или отсутствии драйверов. Пользователю достаточно лишь проставить галочки в тех местах, где он хочет сделать обновление, или как вариант, нажать на кнопку «Обновить драйвера на компьютере».

Спустя 10-15 минут, на ваш компьютер будут установлены последние версии софта. Крайне редко случается, что какие-то специфичные пункты требуют ручного вмешательства, если в базе данных «Солюшена» нужных драйверов не оказалось. Также стоит предупредить пользователей: перед первым запуском этой утилиты настоятельно рекомендуется сделать контрольную точку восстановления системы (на всякий случай).

Driver Booster

Весьма неплохая и полностью русифицированная утилита для того, чтобы обновить драйвера на компьютере. Программа исполняется в двух версиях – бесплатной и коммерческой. Софт сравнительно быстро отсканирует вашу систему на наличие старых версий драйверов (или их отсутствие), и мало того, укажет, какие пункты наиболее критичные в этот момент. То есть что нужно обновить в первую очередь.

обновить драйвера на компьютере программа

Радует в программе то, что весь процесс можно поставить в автоматический режим – нажали на кнопку «обновить драйвера на компьютере автоматически» и утилита сама создаст контрольную точку. И в фоновом режиме будет устанавливать нужные программы, в то время как вы занимаетесь своими делами. Для тех, кто очень часто работает с базами драйверов, то есть установщикам или сервисным работникам, эта программа станет незаменимым помощником. Но и простые пользователи могут взять её на вооружение, так разобраться в функционале не составит особого труда.

Driver Checker

Эта программа - просто находка для тех, кто по тем или иным причинам, любит переустанавливать операционные системы, а вместе с тем хочет обновить драйвер на компьютере. Представьте, что вам необходимо поставить другую ОС, а под рукой не оказалось ни одного установочного пакета драйверов. Этот софт позволяет сохранить все существующие в системе драйвера (бэкап), а затем в любое удобное для пользователя время восстановить их из архива, что крайне полезно и удобно.

обновить драйвера на компьютере автоматически

С функционалом программы разберётся любой пользователь, тем более что многие нужные пункты выполняются в автоматическом режиме. После запуска софт сам предложит отсканировать всю систему на наличие устаревших программ и после предоставит подробный отчёт: что конкретно установлено и требует ли обновления.

Slim Drivers

Довольно простая и, главное, бесплатная утилита, которая поможет вам обновить драйвер на компьютере. Тех возможностей, которыми блещут предыдущие респонденты, она не имеет. Работать в фоновом режиме она не способна, но со своей первостепенной задачей вполне справляется. Утилита отсканирует ваш компьютер на наличие старых и отсутствующих версий драйверов, выдав при этом подробный список проблемных пунктов. Выбрав нужный, можно его обновить.

DriverMax

Интересная и крайне шустрая программа для того, чтобы обновить драйвер на компьютере. В обычном режиме время сканирования не превышает 20 секунд, а это по сравнению с аналогичным софтом очень неплохой результат.

как обновить все драйвера на компьютере

Разработчик предусмотрел две версии утилиты – коммерческую и бесплатную, причём для домашних нужд free-версии хватает, как говорится, «за глаза». Платное расширение ПРО – это, скорее, для сервисных служб и любителей переустанавливать операционные системы каждый день.

Даже несмотря на то что интерфейс утилиты на английском языке (есть любительские переводы на сторонних ресурсах), разобраться с её функционалом не составит особого труда. Так же как и в первых случаях, при запуске будет предложено полное сканирование системы с последующим отчётом. Кстати, отчёт выглядит крайне подробным и наглядным. Софт предоставит рекомендации по обновлению и напомнит о критичных проблемах драйверов.

Подводя итог

Многие могут возразить, что такого рода программы – это захламление системы, и обновить драйвер на компьютере можно через официальный сайт разработчика. В принципе, да, но только если вы знаете, к примеру, модель или производителя своей видеокарты, а в операционной системе случайно оказались базовые драйвера.

А если ваше устройство настолько специфичное или просто старое, что найти марку или производителя просто не представляется возможным, да и поддержка этого гаджета может быть прекращена самим поставщиком. Именно тогда на помощь и приходят такого рода утилиты, которые помогут вашему устройству работать правильно и без сбоев. К тому же значительным плюсом такого рода программ является простота установки необходимых драйверов, так как вручную налаживать работу десятка устройств – то ещё муторное дело.

Как обновить драйвера видеокарты NVIDIA GeForce


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *