Video resolution - sizes, media, tips

By analogy with computer monitors, any video signal is characterized by vertical and horizontal resolution. It is measured in pixels. The European image definition standard is 720x576 pixels. This resolution is obtained after digitizing analog video. In the expression 720х576, the first number indicates the horizontal resolution of the video (the number of points in the line), the second - the vertical (the number of active lines that participate in the construction of the image). Also 720x576 pixels is the maximum clarity for a DVD format.

change video resolutionThe higher the number of pixels, the better the image. The high definition video format is called HD (High Definition). Its advantages can be appreciated by watching videos and movies from screens with a large diagonal. It is with the advent of large-sized liquid crystal and plasma panels that HD is in demand more than ever. HDTV (High Definition Television) is broadcast in two standards. Video resolution of one of them is 1920x1080 pixels, the second one is 1280x720.

For three-dimensional video, the resolution is 512x512x512. It is measured inhigh resolution video voxels. These are image elements, cubic points in three-dimensional space.

Choosing a television plasma or LCD panel, you should pay attention to the labeling. If the data sheet indicates that the receiver supports HD-Ready broadcast, an image of the size of 1024x768 dots will be transmitted from the screen. Only marking Full-HD means support for video resolution of square pixels in 1920х1080. If you plan to watch a movie or video from a computer screen, then it is necessary that both the display and the video card support media content protection technology — HDCP. In most cases, modern LCD monitors do an excellent job with this task.

video resolutionHigh-resolution video media support two formats. These are Blue – Ray and HD DVD. Outwardly, they are no different from regular DVDs. The difference is in the amount of information that fits on these media. In the HD DVD format, optical discs are available in one, two, less often - three-layer ones. Each of the layers is able to hold up to 15 GB of information. But in the fight formats wins Blue-ray. Only one layer of such an optical disk can carry up to 33 GB. In addition, in 2009, a ten-layer Blue-Ray format media was introduced to the market. However, these discs did not receive mass distribution either in Russia or in Europe. The reason for this - the high cost of video players and a number of other shortcomings.

Video resolution 1920X1080, 1280x720 pixels do not reproduce many portable devices, such as mobile phones and tablets. To view movies and clips on them, you need to change the video resolution. This can be done with the help of software converters. They are represented in sufficient quantities on the Internet. It is better to choose a program that converts into the largest number of formats. It will be useful and the presence of presets - ready-made settings for a particular device. That is, choosing the model you need in the menu will not need to set codecs, frame rates, etc.

Дадим маленький совет. Помните, конвертация видео довольно длительный процесс, и если вы собираетесь в дорогу, подготовьте ваши файлы заранее.

Как увеличить размер видео, сохранив четкость изображения и хорошее качество в After Effects AE-121


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Разрешение видео – размеры, носители, советы

По аналогии с компьютерными мониторами, любой видеосигнал характеризуется вертикальным и горизонтальным разрешением. Измеряется оно в пикселях. Европейский стандарт чёткости изображения составляет 720х576 пикселей. Такое разрешение получается после оцифровки аналогового видео. В выражении 720х576 первое число обозначает горизонтальное разрешение видео (число точек в строке), второе – вертикальное (число активных строк, которые участвуют в построении изображения). Также 720х576 пикселей является максимальной четкостью для DVD-формата.

изменить разрешение видеоЧем выше количество пикселей, тем изображение качественней. Формат видео высокого разрешения называется HD (High Definition). Его преимущества можно оценить, просматривая ролики и фильмы с экранов с большой диагональю. Именно с появлением жидкокристаллических и плазменных панелей больших размеров формат HD востребован как никогда. ТВЧ (телевидение высокой четкости) транслируется в двух стандартах. Разрешение видео одного из них 1920х1080 пикселей, второго – 1280х720.

Для трехмерного видео справедливо разрешение 512х512х512. Измеряется оно ввидео высокого разрешения вокселях. Это элементы изображения, точки-кубики в трехмерном пространстве.

Выбирая телевизионную плазменную или жидкокристаллическую панель, следует обратить внимание на маркировку. Если в техническом паспорте указано, что приемник поддерживает трансляцию HD-Ready, то с экрана будет передаваться изображение размером 1024х768 точек. Только маркировка Full-HD означает поддержку видео разрешения 1920х1080 квадратных пикселей. Если просмотр фильма или ролика планируется с экрана компьютера, то необходимо, чтобы и дисплей, и видеокарта поддерживали технологию защиты медиаконтента– HDCP. В большинстве случаев современные LCD-мониторы прекрасно справляются с этой задачей.

разрешение видеоНосители видео высокого разрешения поддерживают два формата. Это Blue–Ray и HD DVD. Внешне они не отличаются от обычных DVD-дисков. Различие же состоит в объеме информации, вмещающейся на эти носители. В формате HD DVD оптические диски выпускаются одно, двух, реже - трехслойные. Каждый из слоев способен вместить до 15 Гб информации. Но в борьбе форматов выигрывает Blue-ray. Только один слой такого оптического диска способен нести до 33 Гб. При этом еще в 2009 году на рынке был представлен десятислойный носитель формата Blue-Ray. Однако массового распространения эти диски не получили ни в России, ни в Европе. Причина этому – высокая стоимость видеоплееров и целый ряд других недостатков.

Разрешение видео 1920х1080, 1280х720 пикселей не воспроизводят многие переносные устройства - это и мобильные телефоны, и планшеты. Для просмотра на них фильмов и роликов требуется изменить разрешение видео. Это можно сделать при помощи программ-конвертеров. Они в достаточном количестве представлены в Интернете. Выбирать лучше такую программу, которая конвертирует в наибольшее количество форматов. Будет нелишним и наличие пресетов – готовых настроек для того или иного устройства. То есть, выбрав в меню нужную модель, не будет необходимости выставлять кодеки, частоту кадров и т. д.

Дадим маленький совет. Помните, конвертация видео довольно длительный процесс, и если вы собираетесь в дорогу, подготовьте ваши файлы заранее.

Как увеличить размер видео, сохранив четкость изображения и хорошее качество в After Effects AE-121


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *