Gymnastics: history and characteristics of this sport

Rhythmic gymnastics is a popular sport among women. It consists in performing combinations consisting of dance and sports exercises with an object under musical accompaniment. Next, consider how gymnastics appeared (the history of its occurrence) in Russia.

gymnastics history

Contribution to the development of rhythmic gymnastics

The scientific substantiation of the expediency of active physical education of the beautiful half of humanity was carried out by the French educators Francois Delsarte and Georges Demeny. Modern rhythmic gymnastics is very reminiscent of Isadora Duncan's improvised dances based on the principles developed by Delsarte.

Stages of the formation of rhythmic gymnastics

So, today we are interested in rhythmic gymnastics, the history of the emergence of this sport. It is believed that it appeared as a result of the merger of several sports areas:

  • aesthetic gymnastics;
  • rhythmic gymnastics;
  • dance gymnastics;
  • free dance.

Features areas of gymnastics

At the beginning of the XIX century, vocal teacher Delsart made a great contribution to gymnastics. He developed the principles of expressiveness of the body, outlined the connection between movements and the emotional state of a person. It was this Frenchman who first stated that the body has its own unique language. With his light hand a winged expression “body poetry” appeared. So aesthetic gymnastics appeared.

Emile Jacques-Delkroz, a teacher of singing and music, suggested using rhythm as an improvement not only of his soul, but also of his physical condition, as well as for the harmonious development of his personality. Thanks to this teacher, this kind of sport appeared as rhythmic gymnastics.

Dance gymnastics was invented by teacher Georges Demini. He justified the need to use dance exercises for the development of flexibility, smoothness and correct posture. Such intensive steps developed gymnastics, the history of which will be considered by us today.

gymnastics history of occurrence and development

The founder of the free dance theories was the legendary dancer Isadora Duncan. She managed to shake the dogmas of traditional ballet. The girl’s movements combined both sport and the art of dance. It was in the hands of Duncan during the dance that a beautiful scarf developed, so reminiscent of a ribbon in modern rhythmic gymnastics. Her movements included smooth walking, running. The dancer was the first who was not afraid to speak to the public barefoot and without a corset.

According to experts, it was the confluence of these four areas that led to the rise of modern rhythmic gymnastics. This insanely elegant and beautiful sport today still combines aesthetic, graceful dance and difficult gymnastic exercises.

Gymnastics: history of origin in Russia

Women's rhythmic gymnastics became widespread in the USSR almost immediately. So, in 1941, the first large-scale championship was held in Leningrad.

After this event, the development of rhythmic gymnastics in the Union stopped because of the outbreak of World War II.

But already in 1947, the First All-Union competition was held. Three years later, Kiev held the first USSR championship.

Gymnastics history

In 1950, the Soviet gymnasts learned the whole world. They began to be sent regularly abroad with demonstration performances. In 1960, women's rhythmic gymnastics teams from the USSR, Czechoslovakia and Bulgaria met for the first time in Sofia.

The USSR Rhythmic Gymnastics Federation was established in the autumn of 1963. In the same year, the International Gymnastics Federation officially recognized rhythmic gymnastics as a full-fledged independent sport. After that the first world championship in the history of this sport was held.

Outstanding gymnasts

Considering the topic "The history of gymnastics" briefly, one can not fail to mention the first gymnasts who went down in history with their high achievements. In 1963, L. Savenkova was titled as the absolute world champion in rhythmic gymnastics. In 1969, at the world championship in Varna, G. Shugurova became the owner of two gold medals. The athlete became the absolute champion of the USSR four times.

In 1977, the whole world learned about the legendary gymnast I. Deryugina. The athlete held the high status of the absolute champion in the USSR five times, won the USSR Rhythmic Gymnastics Cup, and also became the champion of Europe and the world in certain categories of exercises.

rhythmic gymnastics history

In 1985, G. Beloglazova became the absolute champion in the USSR.

Rhythmic gymnastics at the Olympics

For the first time at the Olympics, rhythmic gymnastics, the history of which we consider and develop today, was presented in 1984 year. At the Games in Los Angeles then won the athlete from Canada L. Fang. It should be noted that the main rivals of the gymnast were athletes from the USSR, but because of the boycott of the Olympic Games by the Soviet leadership, they did not take part in large-scale competitions.

In 1988, at the Olympics, held in Seoul, Belarusian M. Lobach won the championship. In 1992, in Barcelona, ​​the Ukrainian champion T. Timoshenko won the title. In 1996, in Atlanta, Ukrainian E. Serebryanskaya became the first in rhythmic gymnastics.

history of gymnastics briefly

Rhythmic gymnastics, the history of which was discussed above, for a short time interval managed to win world love. It is difficult to find a country in which this beautiful sport does not currently exist. Meanwhile, in every corner of the planet you can find a large number of excellent gymnasts.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Гимнастика: история возникновения и особенности этого вида спорта

Художественная гимнастика – популярный вид спорта среди женщин. Заключается в выполнении комбинаций, состоящих из танцевальных и спортивных упражнений с каким-либо предметом под музыкальное сопровождение. Далее рассмотрим, как появилась гимнастика (история возникновения ее) в России.

гимнастика история возникновения

Вклад в развитие художественной гимнастики

Научным обоснованием целесообразности активного физического воспитания прекрасной половины человечества занимались французские педагоги Франсуа Дельсарт и Жорж Демени. Современную художественную гимнастику очень напоминают импровизированные танцы Айседоры Дункан, основанные на принципах, разработанных Дельсартом.

Этапы становления художественной гимнастики

Итак, сегодня нас интересует художественная гимнастика, история возникновения этого вида спорта. Принято считать, что она появилась в результате слияния нескольких спортивных направлений:

  • эстетической гимнастики;
  • ритмической гимнастики;
  • танцевальной гимнастики;
  • свободного танца.

Особенности направлений гимнастики

В начале XIX столетия огромный вклад в гимнастику внес вокальный педагог Дельсарт. Он разработал принципы выразительности тела, обозначил связь между движениями и эмоциональным состоянием человека. Именно этот француз впервые заявил, что у тела есть свой неповторимый язык. С его легкой руки и возникло крылатое выражение «поэзия тела». Так появилась эстетическая гимнастика.

Эмиль Жак-Делькроз, учитель пения и музыки, предложил использовать ритмику в качестве улучшения не только душевного, но и физического состояния, а также для гармоничного развития личности. Благодаря этому педагогу появилась такая разновидность спорта, как ритмическая гимнастика.

Танцевальную гимнастику изобрел педагог Жорж Демини. Он обосновал необходимость использования танцевальных упражнений для развития гибкости, плавности и правильной осанки. Такими интенсивными шагами развивалась гимнастика, история возникновения которой будет рассмотрена нами сегодня.

гимнастика история возникновения и развития

Основателем теорий свободного танца стала легендарная танцовщица Айседора Дункан. Ей удалось пошатнуть догмы традиционного балета. Движения девушки соединили в себе и спорт, и настоящее искусство танца. Именно в руках Дункан во время танца развивался красивый шарф, так напоминающий ленту в современной художественной гимнастике. Ее движения включали плавную ходьбу, бег. Танцовщица стала первой, кто не побоялся выступить перед публикой босиком и без корсета.

По мнению экспертов, именно слияние этих четырех направлений послужило возникновению современной художественной гимнастики. Этот безумно изящный и красивый вид спорта сегодня по-прежнему сочетает эстетичный, грациозный танец и нелегкие гимнастические упражнения.

Спортивная гимнастика: история возникновения в России

Женская художественная гимнастика получила широкое распространение в СССР практически сразу же. Так, в 1941 году в Ленинграде был проведен первый масштабный чемпионат.

После этого мероприятия развитие художественной гимнастики в Союзе приостановилось из-за начавшейся Великой Отечественной войны.

Но уже в 1947 году состоялся Первый Всесоюзный конкурс. Спустя три года Киев провел первый чемпионат СССР.

спортивная гимнастика история возникновения

В 1950 году советских гимнасток узнал весь мир. Их начали регулярно отправлять за границу с показательными выступлениями. В 1960 году женские сборные по художественной гимнастике из СССР, Чехословакии и Болгарии впервые встретились в Софии.

Федерация художественной гимнастики СССР была учреждена осенью 1963 года. В этом же году Международная федерация гимнастики официально признала художественную гимнастику полноценным самостоятельным видом спорта. После этого был проведен первый в истории этого вида спорта чемпионат мира.

Выдающиеся гимнасты

Рассматривая тему «История возникновения гимнастики» кратко, нельзя не упомянуть о первых гимнастах, которые вошли в историю своими высокими достижениями. В 1963 году Л. Савенкова была титулована абсолютной чемпионкой мира по художественной гимнастике. В 1969 году на мировом первенстве в Варне обладательницей двух золотых медалей стала Г. Шугурова. Спортсменка четыре раза становилась абсолютной чемпионкой СССР.

В 1977 году весь мир узнал о легендарной гимнастке И. Дерюгиной. Спортсменка пять раз занимала высокий статус абсолютной чемпионки в СССР, завоевывала Кубок СССР по художественной гимнастике, а также становилась чемпионкой Европы и мира в отдельных категориях упражнений.

художественная гимнастика история возникновения

В 1985 году абсолютной чемпионкой в СССР стала Г. Белоглазова.

Художественная гимнастика на Олимпийских играх

Впервые на Олимпиаде художественная гимнастика, история возникновения и развития которой рассматривается нами сегодня, была представлена в 1984 году. На Играх в Лос-Анджелесе тогда победила спортсменка из Канады Л. Фанг. Следует отметить, что главными соперницами гимнастки были спортсменки из СССР, однако из-за бойкота Олимпийских игр советским руководством они так и не приняли участие в крупномасштабных соревнованиях.

В 1988 году на Олимпиаде, проходившей в Сеуле, первенство одержала белоруска М. Лобач. В 1992 году в Барселоне титул чемпионки получила украинка Т. Тимошенко. В 1996 году в Атланте первой в художественной гимнастике стала украинка Е. Серебрянская.

история возникновения гимнастики кратко

Художественная гимнастика, история возникновения которой была рассмотрена выше, за небольшой временной промежуток успела завоевать мировую любовь. Сложно отыскать страну, в которой бы в настоящее время не существовало этого прекрасного вида спорта. Между тем в каждом уголке планеты можно найти большое количество превосходных гимнасток.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *