What is pronation of the foot

The mechanism of the human foot is very complicated. While running, walking, jumping, this department of the limb is experiencing an enormous load every minute. In contact with the support, it passes through three motor phases: it retracts or retracts, bends or stretches, turns outwards or inwards. Therefore, it is not surprising that with such loads almost eighty percent of people have problems associated with this part of the leg.

The condition of the foot is affected by enough factors. Among them are physical activity, general health, a profession, and sometimes shoes. The depreciation mechanism, the ability of this department of the limb to become as flat as possible during loads, was defined by the term “pronation of the foot”.Normal pronation

How to determine its degree, find out why the injury occurred? This, of course, can only be done by a doctor. However, today many are trying to understand for themselves the causes of their ailments, so this article will be useful to them.

The pronation of the foot is its rotational movement inward. It helps to reduce the impact load, which is accompanied by the contact of a limb with a support, as well as dissipate it over the entire surface.Over-pronation of the foot

When there is excessive pronation, the person’s feet hurt or are often injured. Most often this is observed in runners, as well as in those who are very much in motion. As a rule, such people are provoked leg injuries, knees and sores near the tibia hurt.

The cause of these problems is flat contact with the support, with the result that the arch of the foot shifts inward and the toes outward. As a result, an excessive pressure is created on the tibial bone and, as a result, the effectiveness of muscles that stretch decreases.

The other extreme - supination or insufficient pronation of the foot - on the contrary, reduces the shock absorption in contact with the supporting surface, since in this case the person relies only on its outer part.

Neither excessive pronation of the foot, nor supination is undesirable. In both cases, biomechanical failures in a certain part of this department create an excessive load. And as a result, pathologies begin to develop. There may be, for example, deformation of the bones or the occurrence of a tissue protective layer, etc. The pronation of the foot may also have hereditary roots.

Of course, such a violation of motor function does not pose a threat to life. Perhaps, therefore, orthopedists do not sound the alarm when the pronation of the foot has excessive or insufficient indicators, especially since this ailment does not require a long-term medical treatment.Foot pronation

Most often, the doctor recommends that the patient wear special footwear that corrects the movement of the foot, and also use insoles insoles. This prevents the further development of the violation, and also returns to normal values, as a result of which the pain diminishes. Of great importance and special physical therapy. During it, the structures are consolidated and the pronation of the foot is normalized.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Что такое пронация стопы

Механизм работы человеческой стопы очень сложен. Во время бега, ходьбы, прыжков этот отдел конечности на себе ежеминутно испытывает колоссальную нагрузку. При контакте с опорой он проходит три двигательные фазы: отводится или приводится, сгибается или разгибается, поворачивается наружу или внутрь. Поэтому неудивительно, что при таких нагрузках практически у восьмидесяти процентов людей возникают проблемы, связанные с этим отделом ноги.

На состояние стопы влияет достаточно факторов. В их числе можно назвать физическую активность, общее здоровье, профессию, а иногда и обувь. Механизм амортизации, способность этого отдела конечности делаться максимально плоским во время нагрузок специалисты определили термином «пронация стопы».Нормальная пронация

Как определить ее степень, выяснить, по какой причине произошла травма? Это, конечно, сможет сделать только врач. Однако сегодня многие пытаются понять самостоятельно причины своих недугов, поэтому данная статья будет им полезна.

Пронация стопы является ее вращательным движением внутрь. Она помогает снижать нагрузку от удара, которым сопровождается контакт конечности с опорой, а также рассеивать его по всей поверхности.Избыточная пронация стопы

Когда имеет место избыточная пронация, стопы у человека болят или часто травмируются. Чаще всего это наблюдается у бегунов, а также у тех, кто много находится в движении. Как правило, у таких людей провоцируются травмы голени, болят колени и области около большеберцовой кости.

Причиной этих проблем является плоское соприкосновение с опорой, в результате чего свод стопы смещается внутрь, а пальцы ног – наружу. В результате на большеберцовую кость создается избыточное давление и, как следствие, снижается результативность при функционировании мышц, которые растягиваются.

Другая крайность – супинация или недостаточная пронация стопы – наоборот, уменьшает ударную амортизацию при соприкосновении с опорной поверхностью, поскольку в этом случае человек опирается только на ее наружную часть.

Ни избыточная пронация стопы, ни супинация нежелательны. В обоих случаях при биомеханических сбоях в определенной части этого отдела создается чрезмерная нагрузка. И в результате начинают развиваться патологии. Могут наблюдаться, например, деформация костей или возникновение тканевого защитного пласта и т. д. Пронация стопы может иметь и наследственные корни.

Конечно, подобное нарушение двигательной функции для жизни угрозы не представляет. Возможно, поэтому ортопеды не бьют тревогу, когда пронация стопы имеет избыточный или недостаточный показатели, тем более что этот недуг не требует длительного медикаментозного лечения.Пронация стопы

Чаще всего врач рекомендует пациенту носить специальную обувь, корригирующую движения стопы, а также использовать стельки-супинаторы. Этим предотвращается дальнейшее развитие нарушения, а также приходят в норму показатели, вследствие чего боль убавляется. Большое значение имеет и особая лечебная физкультура. В ходе нее происходит упрочение структур и нормализуется пронация стопы.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *