When eosinophils are lowered, additional diagnostics are needed.

The human body is so perfect that even the smallest part of it performs its function. And everyone knows the fact that many diseases are asymptomatic at an early stage. Today, there are many ways to diagnose diseases at an early stage. It is the complete blood count that can promptly signal changes in the body, so it is recommended to periodically donate blood.

Leukocytes as components of the blood are responsible for the protective functions of the body and are involved in the immune system. The change in their quantitative composition indicates that the immune system does not cope with its functions and an inflammatory process occurs in the body. In this case, additional diagnosis is necessary to find the source of inflammation. A very important evaluation factor in total blood count is the number of eosinophils.

Eosinophils are blood cells, which are one of the varieties of white blood cells, they are responsible for protecting the human body from foreign protein. They are usually counted as a percentage of the total leukocyte count. The normal ratio of them is from 0,5 to 5% of the total number of leukocytes. With allergic reactions and infection of the body with worms, an increase in this indicator occurs, so-called eosinophilia occurs.

There are cases when eosinophils are lowered, such a pathology is called eosinopenia. A decrease in their number in the postoperative period is a sign of the patient’s serious condition. Also, eosinophils are lowered with exacerbation of various infectious diseases or severe intoxication of the body. Eosinopenia in humans occurs when stressful situations arise, when the body’s resistance is reduced. Very often there are cases when eosinophils are lowered during pregnancy. In this case, if all the other components of the blood are normal, eosinopenia is explained by a rearrangement in the body of a woman preparing to become a mother. However, in all women, eosinophils are reduced during pregnancy, and a sharp decrease in their number can occur directly during childbirth. The same sharp decrease in eosinophils occurs when severe burns occur.

The mechanism of the onset of eosinopenia and its consequences by modern medicine has not been fully studied, and the causes that lead to a decrease in eosinophils are called a whole host of doctors. Therefore, when eosinophils are lowered in the blood, treatment is advisory. In particular, eosinopenia in combination with leukocytosis indicates active inflammation in the human body, most likely at the initial stage. Therefore, in this case, it is necessary to conduct further diagnosis in order to understand why eosinophils are lowered.

Eosinopenia occurs much less frequently than eosinophilia, therefore descriptions of its effects are less common. But in fact, and in another case, a mandatory consultation with a specialist is needed. Recent studies have shown that eosinophils are lowered during treatment with corticosteroid hormones, which is prescribed for acute allergic reactions. In children, an increase in the number of eosinophils is more common than a decrease. The exception is children with Down syndrome. Often, eosinophils in the blood are lowered in premature babies in combination with sepsis.

Minor fluctuations in the quantitative composition of eosinophils occur during the day, their number increases at night. The age factor also makes its own changes in their quantitative composition, although the percentage ratio to white blood cells remains constant.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Когда эозинофилы понижены, необходима дополнительная диагностику

Человеческий организм настолько совершенен, что даже самая маленькая его частичка выполняет свою функцию. И всем известен факт, что многие болезни на раннем этапе протекают бессимптомно. Сегодня существует много способов диагностики болезней на ранней стадии. Именно общий анализ крови может своевременно сигнализировать о возникших изменениях в организме, поэтому рекомендуется периодически сдавать кровь.

Лейкоциты как составляющие крови отвечают за защитные функции организма и участвуют в работе иммунной системы. Изменение их количественного состава указывает на то, что иммунная система не справляется со своими функциями и в организме происходит воспалительный процесс. В этом случае необходимо дополнительное диагностирование для нахождения источника воспаления. Очень важный оценочный фактор в общем анализе крови – это количество эозинофилов.

Эозинофилы – это клетки крови, являющиеся одной из разновидностей лейкоцитов, они отвечают за защиту организма человека от чужеродного белка. Они обычно подсчитываются в процентном соотношении к общему числу лейкоцитов. Нормальное соотношение их это от 0,5 до 5 % от общего количества лейкоцитов. При аллергических реакциях и заражении организма гельминтами происходит повышение этого показателя, возникает так называемая эозинофилия.

Бывают случаи, когда эозинофилы понижены, такая патология называется эозинопения. Уменьшение их количества в послеоперационный период является признаком тяжелого состояния больного. Также эозинофилы понижены при обострении различных инфекционных заболеваний или тяжелой интоксикации организма. Эозинопения у человека проявляется при возникновении стрессовых ситуаций, когда снижается сопротивляемость организма. Очень часто фиксируются случаи, когда эозинофилы понижены при беременности. В этом случае, если все другие составляющие крови соответствуют норме, эозинопения объясняется перестройкой в организме женщины, готовящейся стать матерью. Однако у всех женщин эозинофилы понижены при беременности, а резкое уменьшение их количества может происходить непосредственно во время родов. Такое же резкое снижение эозинофилов происходит и при получении тяжелых ожогов.

Механизм наступления эозинопении и ее последствий современной медициной до конца не изучены, а причин приводящих к снижению эозинофилов называется докторами целое множество. Поэтому, когда эозинофилы в крови понижены, лечение носит рекомендательный характер. В частности, эозинопения в сочетании с лейкоцитозом свидетельствует об активном воспалении в организме человека, скорее всего, на начальной стадии. Поэтому в этом случае необходимо проведение дальнейшего диагностирования для того, что бы понять, почему эозинофилы понижены.

Эозинопения возникает значительно реже эозинофилии, потому описания ее последствий встречаются реже. Но и в том, и в другом случае нужна обязательная консультация врача-специалиста. Последние исследования показали, что эозинофилы понижены при проведении лечения кортикостероидными гормонами, которое назначается при возникновении острых аллергических реакций. У детей чаще бывает увеличение количества эозинофилов, чем уменьшение. Исключение составляют дети с синдромом Дауна. Часто эозинофилы в крови понижены у недоношенных детей в сочетании с сепсисом.

Незначительные колебания в количественном составе эозинофилов происходит и в течение суток, их количество увеличивается ночью. Возрастной фактор тоже вносит свои изменения в их количественный состав, хотя процентное соотношение к лейкоцитам остается постоянным.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *