Psychoneurological Institute Bekhtereva

Bekhtereva InstituteThe Bekhtereva Institute is a medical institution that has been engaged in clinical and research activities for many years. This state institution specializes in psychotherapy, neurology, psychiatry, narcology, psychodiagnostics, gerontopsychiatry and neurosurgery. The staff of this medical institution consists mainly of highly qualified specialists - candidates of science and doctors.

History of the Institute

Psychoneurological Institute. Bekhtereva was created by an academician, an outstanding Russian psychiatrist, the founder of the pathopsychological direction and reflexology in Russia - Vladimir Mikhailovich Bekhterev. It was he who organized it in 1907 year as a research and higher educational institution. For many years the Bekhtereva Institute was the only institution in Russia that successfully combined clinical and pedagogical activities. Vladimir Mikhailovich rightly believed that for the future practical and scientific work of absolutely any doctor it is required to receive not only medical, but also legal and philosophical education.

The first stage in the life of the Institute

Psychoneurological Institute named after Bekhtereva

In 1911, the Bekhtereva Institute in St. Petersburg for the first time in Russian medical practice organized and conducted the so-called repetitive courses for specialists in the field of neuropathology and psychiatry. Lectures on recent discoveries and achievements affecting industry data were given by leading clinicians for six whole weeks. At these first in the history of Russian medicine advanced training courses have been trained twenty-five doctors. In addition, training programs of this type were prepared for doctors of other specialties. Unfortunately, the war that began in 1914 did not allow Vladimir Mikhailovich to carry out this project.

The second stage in the life of the Institute

In 1919, the Bekhtereva Institute was reorganized. The presented educational faculties, according to the relevant order, were transformed into such higher educational institutions as, for example, the St. Petersburg Academy of Chemical Pharmaceuticals, and became the basis of several departments of the psychological faculty of the university. It was the Bekhtereva Institute in the former USSR that became the first institution whose activity was aimed at establishing psychotherapy and reviving clinical psychology in Russia. Since the 1993 year, this medical institution is the basis of the World Health Organization in the field of scientific research, professional training and the organization of psycho-neurological care. In the 2001 year, as a tribute to the historical tradition, a training center was recreated at the Institute, which today implements the educational activities of the institute and is leading in the country.

Bekhtereva Institute

Natalia Bekhtereva and the Brain Institute

Speaking of Vladimir Mikhailovich Bekhterev and his main brainchild, it is impossible not to mention Nataliya Petrovna Bekhtereva, the granddaughter of a famous academician. She followed in his footsteps and graduated from Leningrad Medical Institute in 1947. Natalya Petrovna was very interested in the works of Bekhtereva and later herself wrote far more than one book. In 1992, she was appointed head of the scientific group on the neurophysiology of consciousness, creativity and thinking of the Institute of Human Brain, Russian Academy of Sciences, the latter, by the way, was called the Bekhtereva Institute at that time. In addition, Natalya Petrovna worked for a long time at the Research University of Experimental Medicine. If we talk about the main contribution that the granddaughter of a famous academician left in the field of medicine, then this is a scientific school in the field of human brain physiology. Natalia Bekhtereva created it in her time. The Institute of Brain - the place of its last work - helped a lot and made it possible to lay the foundations for future fundamental research.

Institute Bekhtereva today

Bekhtereva Brain Institute

Currently, the Training Center organizes training in five main specialties. These are neurology, psychiatry, psychotherapy, clinical psychology and psychiatry-narcology. At the same time, all the necessary conditions have been created for future specialists to receive continuing professional education through the simultaneous implementation of basic and various additional educational programs. Also, everyone has the opportunity to master several curricula at once. In addition, individual training is available. The Institute provides students with the opportunity to participate in work, and visits to various regional and international scientific conferences, schools and seminars.

Professional programs of the Institute

The main professional educational programs that are implemented today by the Institute are postgraduate, residency and internship programs. In addition, soon the administration of this institution plans to launch a magistracy.

Bekhtereva Institute in St. Petersburg

In the role of additional professional programs are programs of thematic improvement, professional development and professional retraining. Persons who only receive or already have a higher professional education are allowed to master all of them. In addition, absolutely all programs combine clinical and theoretical training, supervision training and special skills.

Features of education

If we talk about the features of training at the Institute of Bekhtereva, then first of all it should be said that there is a lot of attention paid to educational work during the training of specialists. The latter is aimed at expanding erudition, at forming a high spiritual level, adherence to the traditions of this professional institution, as well as familiarizing oneself with national cultural values. For graduate students, residents and interns there are special lecture programs held in the museum of the Institute, as well as the compulsory attendance of an excursion seminar in the walls of the Russian Museum.

Bekhtereva Institute Address

Upon completion of the training process, each student receives an official document approved by the Ministry of Health and the Ministry of Education. It should be especially noted that at present the educational activities of this Institute are carried out not only on a commercial, but also on a budgetary basis.

Background

This educational institution is located at number three on Bekhtereva Street. The institute (the address has not changed for a very long time) occupies a large three-story building. Today the administration of the higher educational institution, the advisory department, the laboratory of psychodiagnostics and clinical psychology, the department of community psychiatry and child psychiatry, the physiotherapy department, and the unit dealing with geriatric psychiatry are located here. In addition, there is a training center, a neurosis clinic, a center for diagnostic studies, and much more at this address.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Loading ...

Add a comment

Your e-mail will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Психоневрологический институт Бехтерева

институт бехтереваИнститут Бехтерева представляет собой медицинское учреждение, которое уже на протяжении многих лет занимается клинической и научно-исследовательской деятельностью. Специализируется данное государственное заведение в области психотерапии, неврологии, психиатрии, наркологии, психодиагностики, геронтопсихиатрии и нейрохирургии. Коллектив этого медицинского учреждения составляют, в основном, специалисты высокой квалификации - кандидаты наук и доктора.

История создания Института

Психоневрологический Институт им. Бехтерева был создан академиком, выдающимся русским психиатром, основоположником патопсихологического направления и рефлексологии в России - Владимиром Михайловичем Бехтеревым. Именно он организовал его в 1907 году как научно-исследовательское и высшее учебное учреждение. Институт Бехтерева на протяжении очень многих лет являлся единственным на территории России заведением, в котором успешно сочетались клиническая и педагогическая деятельности. Владимир Михайлович справедливо считал, что для будущей практической и научной работы абсолютно любого врача требуется получать не только медицинское, но также и юридическое и философское образование.

Первый этап в жизни Института

психоневрологический институт им бехтерева

В 1911 году Институт Бехтерева в Санкт-Петербурге впервые в российской медицинской практике организовал и провел так называемые повторительные курсы для специалистов в области невропатологии и психиатрии. Лекции о последних открытиях и достижениях, затрагивающих данные отрасли, читались ведущими врачами-клиницистами на протяжении целых шести недель. На этих первых в истории российской медицины курсах повышения квалификации прошли соответствующее обучение двадцать пять докторов. Кроме того, были подготовлены учебные программы подобного типа для врачей других специальностей. К сожалению, начавшаяся в 1914 году война не позволила Владимиру Михайловичу осуществить этот проект.

Второй этап в жизни Института

В 1919 году Институт Бехтерева был реорганизован. Представленные образовательные факультеты, согласно соответствующему приказу, были преобразованы в такие высшие учебные учреждения, как, например, Санкт-Петербургская химико-фармацевтическая академия, и стали базой нескольких кафедр психологического факультета университета. Именно Институт Бехтерева в бывшем СССР стал первым учреждением, чья деятельность была направлена на становление психотерапии и возрождение клинической психологии в России. Начиная с 1993 года, данное медицинское учреждение является основой Всемирной Организации Здравоохранения в сфере научных исследований, подготовки профессиональных кадров и организации психоневрологической помощи. В 2001 году, как дань исторической традиции, в Институте был воссоздан Учебный центр, который и сегодня реализует образовательную деятельность института и является ведущим в стране.

институт имени бехтеревой

Наталья Бехтерева и Институт мозга

Говоря о Владимире Михайловиче Бехтереве и его главном детище, невозможно не упомянуть Бехтереву Наталью Петровну - внучку известного академика. Она пошла по его стопам и в 1947 году окончила Ленинградский медицинский институт. Наталья Петровна очень интересовалась трудами Бехтерева и сама впоследствии написала далеко не одну книгу. В 1992 году она была назначена руководителем научной группы нейрофизиологии сознания, творчества и мышления Института мозга человека РАН, последний, кстати, в то время так и называли - Институт имени Бехтеревой. Помимо этого, Наталья Петровна долгое время работала в научно-исследовательском университете экспериментальной медицины. Если же говорить об основном вкладе, который оставила в области медицины внучка известного академика, то это научная школа в области физиологии мозга человека. Именно ее в свое время создала Наталья Бехтерева. Институт мозга - место ее последней работы - во многом помог и позволил заложить основы будущих фундаментальных исследований.

Институт Бехтерева сегодня

бехтерева институт мозга

В настоящее время в Учебном центре организуется обучение по пяти основным специальностям. Это неврология, психиатрия, психотерапия, клиническая психология и психиатрия-наркология. При этом созданы все необходимые условия для получения будущими специалистами непрерывного профессионального образования за счет одновременной реализации основных и разнообразных дополнительных образовательных программ. Также всем желающим предоставляется возможность освоения сразу нескольких учебных планов. Кроме того, доступно обучение по индивидуальной программе. Обучающимся Институт предоставляет и возможность участия в работе, и посещение различных региональных и международных научно-практических конференций, школ и семинаров.

Профессиональные программы Института

Основными профессиональными образовательными программами, которые реализуются сегодня Институтом, является аспирантура, ординатура и интернатура. Кроме того, в скором времени администрация данного учреждения планирует запустить магистратуру.

институт бехтерева в санкт петербурге

В роли дополнительных профессиональных программ выступают программы тематического усовершенствования, повышения квалификации и профессиональной переподготовки. К освоению всех из них допускаются лица, только получающие или уже обладающие высшим профессиональным образованием. Кроме того, абсолютно все программы сочетают в себе клиническую и теоретическую подготовку, обучение супервизии и специальным навыкам.

Особенности образования

Если говорить об особенностях обучения в Институте Бехтерева, то в первую очередь следует сказать о том, что здесь очень большое внимание во время подготовки специалистов уделяется воспитательной работе. Последняя направлена на расширение эрудиции, на формирование высокого духовного уровня, приверженности к традициям данного профессионального учреждения, а также на приобщение к национальным культурным ценностям. Для аспирантов, ординаторов и интернов предусмотрены специальные лекционные программы, проводимые в музее Института, а также обязательное посещение экскурсионного семинара в стенах Русского музея.

бехтерева институт адрес

По завершении процесса обучения каждый слушатель получает официальный документ, утвержденный Министерством здравоохранения и Министерством образования. Особо следует отметить, что в настоящее время образовательная деятельность данного Института производится не только на коммерческой, но и на бюджетной основе.

Справочная информация

Находится данное учебное заведение в доме номер три по улице Бехтерева. Институт (адрес не менялся уже очень долгое время) занимает большое трехэтажное здание. Сегодня здесь расположена администрация высшего учебного учреждения, консультативное отделение, лаборатория психодиагностики и клинической психологии, отделение внебольничной психиатрии и детской психиатрии, физиотерапевтическое отделение, подразделение, занимающееся гериатрической психиатрией. Кроме того, по этому адресу находится учебный центр, клиника неврозов, центр диагностических исследований и многое другое.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *