What is nymphomania?

Nymphomania is a constant and greater need for sex that becomes more important than all other needs. In men, the disorder is called satiriasis.
A nymphomaniac is a woman who constantly craves sexual intercourse. Sex is an addiction that she cannot control. 

For a sick person, this does not matter much, the feelings of a partner and deeper interpersonal relationships do not count. The only aspect that the nymphomaniac pays attention to is the satisfaction of her lust.

Nymphomaniac - who is this

Usually in women diagnosed with nymphomania it is difficult to build strong relationships. Their sexual attraction is huge, inaccessible to many men, and leads to the fact that the nymphomaniac is engaged in deception or even prostitution.

Causes of nymphomania:

  • emotional problems;
  • low self-esteem;
  • fear of getting into a serious relationship;
  • fear of love;
  • the need for freedom;
  • stress;
  • difficult childhood;
  • rape;
  • harassment.
Causes of nymphomania - harassment

Symptoms of nymphomania:

  • constantly thinking about sex;
  • sex with multiple partners;
  • sex with random people;
  • constant masturbation;
  • frequent viewing of pornography;
  • loss of control over their own behavior;
  • bodily satisfaction is most important;
  • looking for opportunities for sex.
What is nymphomania - symptoms

After intercourse, the nymphomaniac feels shame, takes offense at herself and regrets that she cannot control her body. She wants to free herself from constant desire, but sexual abstinence causes irritability, difficulty concentrating and even depression.

Nymphomania treatment

Treating nymphomania sexologists are involved, who can also diagnose this disease. The patient is referred for psychological therapy and pharmacological treatment. It is generally recommended to take SSRIs, antipsychotics or antiandrogenic drugs.

Behavioral therapies that involve building deeper relationships with people and learning how to deal with stress are often helpful. A nymphomaniac in a relationship should attend meetings with her partner. Unfortunately, nymphomania is incurable, as there are dangerous situations that can cause a relapse of the disease.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Что такое нимфомания?

Нимфомания — это постоянная и большая потребность в сексе, которая становится более важной, чем все другие потребности. У мужчин расстройство называется сатириазис.
Нимфоманка — это женщина, которая постоянно жаждет полового акта. Секс — это зависимость, которую она не может контролировать. 

Для больного человека это не имеет большого значения, чувства партнера и более глубокие межличностные отношения не в счет. Единственный аспект, на который обращает внимание нимфоманка, — это удовлетворение своей похоти.

Нимфоманка - кто это

Обычно женщинам с диагнозом нимфомания трудно строить прочные отношения. Их сексуальное влечение огромно, недоступно многим мужчинам, и приводит к тому, что нимфоманка занимается обманом или даже проституцией.

Причины нимфомании:

  • эмоциональные проблемы;
  • низкая самооценка;
  • боязнь вступить в серьезные отношения;
  • страх любви;
  • потребность в свободе;
  • стресс;
  • трудное детство;
  • изнасилование;
  • домогательство.
Причины нимфомании - домогательство

Симптомы нимфомании:

  • постоянно думать о сексе;
  • секс с несколькими партнерами;
  • секс со случайными людьми;
  • постоянная мастурбация;
  • частый просмотр порнографии;
  • потеря контроля над собственным поведением;
  • телесное удовлетворение самое главное;
  • поиск возможности для секса.
Что такое нимфомания - симптомы

После полового акта нимфоманка чувствует стыд, обижается на себя и сожалеет о том, что не может контролировать свое тело. Она хочет освободиться от постоянного желания, но половое воздержание вызывает раздражительность, трудности с концентрацией внимания и даже депрессию.

Лечение нимфомании

Лечением нимфомании занимаются сексологи, которые также могут диагностировать это заболевание. Пациент направляется на психологическую терапию и фармакологическое лечение. Обычно рекомендуется принимать СИОЗС, нейролептики или антиандрогенные препараты.

Часто полезны поведенческие методы лечения, которые предполагают построение более глубоких отношений с людьми и обучение справляться со стрессом. Нимфоманка в отношениях должна посещать встречи со своим партнером. К сожалению, нимфомания неизлечима, поскольку существуют опасные ситуации, которые могут вызвать рецидив болезни.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *